Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] - 143 - [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1421 by julez
Wow this episode was so sad were they said he lived for another 12 years after fry new him so he did not want to bring him back then u see him scratch at the glass where fry is and the owners come and take him away then the last scene which was so sad with the seasons changing for 12 years the dog just waitng and the music and he just waits there for 12 years till he lays down and dies. I bawled thhinking of my dog just doin that. I think they should make a new episdode where they bring seymour back that would get that scene out of my mind i watched it again yesterday and i cant get the last 2 scenes out of my mind

julez gave 5 points
28.03.2008

#1422 by Paradijsvogel
Those of you who, like me, cried at the end ... Please watch Bender's big score. Really.


Paradijsvogel gave 5 points
13.04.2008

#1423 by elcamman
This is the finest episode that Futurama has ever shown. I am a little older than most of you (58)and when I read that some of you felt bad that you cried it made me want to say do not feel bad that it touched you in such a way. You are human and this episode reached inside to an emotion we all want desperately; unconditional love. Whether it is a pet or person we all want to know that we have someone or something that loves us with no strings attached. This episode touch's that inner most desire. It was beautifully written. And made me cry like a baby. Because I am human.

elcamman gave 5 points
19.04.2008

#1424 by Tom Pyott
Different direction for Futurama, but in a good way. Great episode.

Tom Pyott gave 5 points
23.04.2008

#1425 by escape goat
My second favourite episode

escape goat gave 5 points
03.05.2008

#1426 by Welbeck Kane
In a way, this one follows a pretty similar path to 'Luck of the Fryish', and, whilst I prefer that episode, this one doesn't feel like a rehash of old ideas at all; it explores another effect of Fry disappearing one day. As the conclusion approached I assumed it would simply be a case of Fry being unselfish and leaving his beloved dog behind... and then, oh... I'm quite glad I watched it on my own, frankly!

Welbeck Kane gave 4 points
04.05.2008

#1427 by Wiiklund
I've watched this episode now for the ???'th time. And it always ends the same way for me.
Pinkeyed for the next hour.
I've never cried after a sad movie. I still don't.
Except one cartoon episode played out with a squid humanoid, a foulmouthed robot and so on.
Weird.
This is by far the most emotional I've ever seen on tv or film.
It hits me like nothing else.

Wiiklund gave 5 points
11.05.2008

#1428 by Nikolay
You know people, couse of such episodes Futurama becomes popular arround the world. In Latvija for example :)
This episode wakes up the gratest feeling inside of me. Many thnaks for authors.

Nikolay gave 5 points
04.06.2008

#1429 by talkingpie
I've already reviewed this episode before, but like review no.1424 said, you should go and watch Bender's Big Score.

I don't think it detracts from the perfect sadness of this episode, but I really liked how Seymour fitted in to the new film. Definitely a good one to watch to cheer up everyone who still cries at the thought of the Jurassic Bark ending.

talkingpie gave 5 points
10.06.2008

#1430 by RayOne
Wow I never cried since I was around 8
but this episode had me bawlin. I really wish they would make a sequel to this and make a happier ending that would be the shit

RayOne gave 5 points
13.06.2008


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] - 143 - [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.