Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] - 144 - [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1431 by Sandra
This is one of two futurama episodes that I refuse to watch, because it's just so damn sad. I've seen most of the episodes 4 or 5 times (thanks, Adult Swim), but I've only seen this episode a couple times. I can't do it! It's way too depressing! So, if you don't mind feeling depressed as hell at the end of the episode, go ahead and watch, but I can't do it.
The other episode that I won't watch is the one with the Globetrotters where they jump ahead in time, because it kills me that he can't figure out how to make Leela love him until it's too late. Damn you, Futurama!

Sandra gave 4 points
14.06.2008

#1432 by AC
This has to be the saddest episode they made. The whole episode is really flawless. The ending is just so sad and sweet. The song puts me over the edge. I never thought there would be so much emotion in an episode.

AC gave 5 points
08.07.2008

#1433 by Shane
This episode wasn't sad after all! Watch the Futurama movie Bender's Big Score to explain that he did live a full life with Fry after all!

Woohoo!

Shane gave 5 points
20.07.2008

#1434 by F
This episode was definitely my favorite. The last scene will bring a tear to your eye and tug your heart strings. This has showed me that Futurama is capable of making me laugh hysterically and cry. Bravo!

F gave 5 points
18.08.2008

#1435 by Steve Mcvey
Just seen this again for about the fifth time, and for the fifth time I felt a tear form in my eye at the end. You rarely see pathos like this in a TV show.

Best. Episode. Ever.

Steve Mcvey gave 5 points
19.08.2008

#1436 by kerry
i swear no matter how many times i watch this episode i start to cry.this is actually the very fisrt episode i watched of futurama.

no matter what part it is at i will cry till i cant cry no more. even at the funny parts, i just cant get my mind off of the ending.

while it makes me sad as can i makes me hekka mad at fry he should have brought his dog back for a second chance!!!

kerry gave 5 points
01.09.2008

#1437 by Brittney
My favorite episode of all the seasons.
I cried at the end as well =]

Brittney gave 5 points
10.10.2008

#1438 by jedfe
This episode lead me to do not see again futurama, it had jumped the shark here.

jedfe gave 1 point
10.02.2009

#1439 by st08490
I think the dolomite dog is a metaphor of the whole series (and the best of popular culture): deep inside the caricatured personae, the the colourful settings and the silly puns ("Jurassic Bark") lies some true emotions - like loyalty. Why else would approx. 1500 people respond to the episode (dog)?

st08490 gave 5 points
12.02.2009

#1440 by iwantmyfuturama
I love you guys who cried in the last scene of this episode, lets me know that I'm not alone and there is some hope in humanity. This episode still gets me no matter how many times I watched, I still wept like a baby. Kudos to you Matt Groening and team! 5 out of 5

iwantmyfuturama gave 5 points
06.03.2009


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] - 144 - [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.