Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] - 147 - [148]
#1461 by Kate
A cartoon masterpiece, simply amazing. Not so long ago I thought there's only one film that can make me laugh so hard and then cry like a baby in 20 minutes, but then I watched Jurassic Bark and well, I had to change my mind. And use an awful lot of tissues, too.

Kate gave 5 points
24.08.2010

#1462 by Spooce =.(...
That last scean was so sad for me but i does solve a riddle for me "Dog is mans best friend" and that i found was true and a dog is always loyal t its owner and look what cyemore did he stayed out side of the building for the rest of his life and at the very befor the credits he laid down struggeling and i think he died =.(..... or gave up hope "whaaaaaa"!!!!!!! so so sad :.(......

Spooce =.(... gave 3 points
05.09.2010

#1463 by Grey
I will never forget this episode. The ending was Film Noir. So sad. Wish i had never seen.

Grey gave 5 points
04.11.2010

#1464 by Scooty Puff, Sr.
Saw this one for the 1st time on CC tonight. Ending made me sad, as intended, and then I thought...why did the dog sit there for 12 years when he knew where Fry was?

The episode itself? Meh. Lazy writing with a few reheated jokes: nasty pizzaria, Fry's parents, weird science. The best jokes centered around the lava pit, and of course the Dolemite reference. But I'm sure people loved "The Late Phillip J Fry" so when the writers needed an episode they went back to the emotional well with a tear-jerking story about Fry's dog. Meh.

Scooty Puff, Sr. gave 3 points
29.07.2011

#1465 by Sun Drop
Fantastic episode!

Sun Drop gave 5 points
21.08.2011

#1466 by Isaac
Amazing episode. Great humor and heart, perfect.

Isaac gave 5 points
30.10.2011

#1467 by david
My wife won't watch this episode. She saw it once and will never watch it again. And, .. I kind of understand why. But, .. I'm a guy and kinda tough, I guess.

david gave 5 points
30.10.2011

#1468 by Lamusiqe 13
Wow. Just, wow. The beginning and middle of the episode were hilarious. Absolutely hilarious. That left me off guard for what happened in the end. It was one of the saddest things I've ever seen in my life. But it's a good kind of sorrow. A kind of sorrow that almost no other show, and certainly no other cartoon can do to me. Futurama has made us sad before in Time Just Keeps on Slippin and episodes like this, but never on this scale. That being said, it's awesome. One of the top 3 best episodes of any show ever.

Lamusiqe 13 gave 5 points
12.11.2011

#1469 by Rob
This episode is arguably one of the best episodes of the entire series. *Spoiler alert* the realization that fried comes to at the end that though that his dog would be better off without him, is one of the hardest things for human beings to achieve on their own. People tend to think that if they were with their dog, significant other, friend, whomever - that that other person would be better off. the reality is often times other people choose a different path doesn't really occurr to very many people and it's very difficult conclusion to come to for us. The irony is that Fry comes to this conclusion - the hardest conclusion to come to - and is wrong... that ultimately the dog would have very much been happier with fry in his life.

For this episode and for this series to go THERE is unbelievable and this episode is really one of the reasons why I love Futurama so much. it dares to cross the line and to ask the questions that few other tv shows can ever ask. It challenges our assumptions about life. Bravo.

Rob gave 5 points
21.04.2012

#1470 by Tom_Apples
This episode is really emotional out of the 3 emotional episodes of Futurama(The Luck of Fryrish, Leela's Homeworld, and this episode. Also, I don't believe Lethal Inspection is emotional just since it has Bender as a baby in the ending of that episode).
Now enough of the the other episodes and let's get started.

The Pros:
-The emotion. Rephrasing from a big quote of all-time: "A man's best friend is his dog". This episode put that quote and stretched it out in this episode.
-I got a need to dance when I heard "Do the Hustle" in the episode
-Robo-Puppy made me get a good laugh.
-Bender's jealousy about Seymour laugh.
Cons:
You thought I would put a con down here?

This is emotional.
I give this episode a full rating of
5/5

Tom_Apples gave 5 points
05.06.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] - 147 - [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.