Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Series Has Landed
First aired 04/04/99
Rank: 79/124 (shared by 2)
Reviews: 216
Rating: 80%

After delivering a package to an amusement park on the moon, Fry shows Leela how to appreciate the celestial body. Meanwhile Bender finds a little robot romance with a farmer's daughters, which puts the whole crew in jeopardy.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]
#141 by Elliot
Hyuck

Elliot gave 5 points
05.09.2005

#142 by adamman
Funny as fav parts are start with big birds or end when Bender's singing

adamman gave 4 points
04.10.2005

#143 by Slidog313
So-So.
This episode had some funny moments but compared to future episodes this is nothing.

Slidog313 gave 3 points
06.10.2005

#144 by Darwin O'Connor
Going to a close place like the Moon was a nice idea for the second episode and I enjoyed Fry's wonder at being there. I espically like the Crushinator.

Darwin O'Connor gave 4 points
24.10.2005

#145 by Captain Yesterday196
This episode made me laugh so hard! who would put a amusment park On the moon!

Captain Yesterday196 gave 5 points
09.11.2005

#146 by whaler on the moon#3
WOOOOOOOO WHALERS ON THE MOON FOREVER! one of my favorite episodes. I'd vote 10 if i could

whaler on the moon#3 gave 5 points
06.12.2005

#147 by Anthony Alvarez
This is another, great and funny episode, including Dr. Zoidberg, Hermes and the Asian herself, Amy Wong. Sure she may be a little clumsy but her engineering skills do pay off. As for the Lunar Theme Park, They used Moon Street USA instead of Main Street USA, now tha is one heck of a joke. Bender's weakness as we speak are magnetic objects stick it on hime and he sings folk songs. I was laughing nonstop and hysterically. Amy lost the keys in the claw machine and when she could not pick them up, she was cussing in chinese which was flattering but cute. I just don't see why Leela has rivalry issues over Amy. What an awesome show for the 1st season!

NOTE: This review does not inflict other's reviews, opinions and free speech.

Anthony Alvarez gave 5 points
28.12.2005

#148 by Dan the Man
Not as good as future episodes. I feel the writers could have done a lot more with Fry being on the moon. I love this show but did not get into it until it started re-running on [Adult Swim] so I haven't seen it from the beginning.

Dan the Man gave 3 points
30.12.2005

#149 by morbo
to the moon and beond!
the second episode and what a second episode it was!with action and adventure as great as the last episode matt u realy out did your-self



morbo gave 5 points
04.01.2006

#150 by Someguy
Good Episode. Liked the bits when Bender started singing like a Crazy Folk Singer and the I liked the Crushinator too.

Someguy gave 4 points
07.01.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.