Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Why Must I Be A Crustacean in Love?
First aired 02/06/00
Rank: 41/124
Reviews: 167
Rating: 86%

Zoidberg returns to his home planet to find a partner when his species begins its mating season. Unfortunately, his courting skills took a dive due to the long time he spent on earth.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17]
#141 by Geo
Outstanding, best futurama episdode yet. Tons of fun with zoidberg in the gym screaming "i am a doctor" fantastic, solid script throughout the timeline...

Geo gave 5 points
09.09.2006

#142 by Ventura
This episode is alright, but not memorable whatsoever. There may be a few funny lines here and there, but overall, it just wasn't a good episode.

For starters, I never liked Dr. Zoidberg. I've learned to hate him after episodes like Where The Buggalo Roam, The Deep South, Lobstertainment and Futurestock.

Which is why, I keep episodes like Lobstertainment and this deep under my shelf of "movies I won't wanna watch ever again"

Ventura gave 1 point
16.09.2006

#143 by Rebellion66
Dr. Zoidberg does a terrific job in this episode, and is without doubt my favourite character. Although he dilivers some unneeded stress towards the pregnant mum ("I AM A DOCTOR!"), he still manages to make for a very loveable character.

This is my second favourite episode (see my review on "THE DEEP SOUTH", review number 156), but it is still very clever.

I thought the bit where Dr. Zoidberg is sticking Fry's arm back on was hilarious.

GO DOCTOR ZOIDBERG!

Rebellion66 gave 5 points
17.09.2006

#144 by Slammy1
Definitely one of the best of the series, the Spock vs Kirk fight was perhaps the best gag of the series. Dr Zoidberg takes a lot of getting used to, but in the end he's my favorite off character and this is his best episode. Much better than the Amy or Hermes heavy episodes, even the Leela based episodes.

Slammy1 gave 5 points
19.09.2006

#145 by Dr.Zoidbreg
Huray!He won that fight too!
SCERW YOU FRY!SCERW FRY!SECRW FRY!

Dr.Zoidbreg gave 5 points
23.09.2006

#146 by Sarge™
Yay! Finally an episode with Zoidberg. My favourite phrase is from this episode.

Fry tries to stop Zoidberg and him fighting but Zoidberg ignores him and chops of Fry's arms

Fry: You bastard! I'm gonna kill you, you bastard!

Sarge™ gave 4 points
30.09.2006

#147 by I Hate Elzar
Excellent

I Hate Elzar gave 5 points
03.10.2006

#148 by Madeline Neary
I thougth that this episode was absolutly ahmazzing i loved the way the illustraded zoidbergs home planet and the is why a rated this episode a five( if you are a huge futurama fan liek me then i highly reccommend that oyu see this episode)!!!

From Madeline Louise Neary 11 years old and i go to wellwood middle school
and i rock
i like to tell peopel to eat scat diarrhea puke....well cya

Madeline Neary gave 5 points
07.10.2006

#149 by james turnbull
Amy you are so stupid letting zoidberg off so much it was halirous. So the episode. First i got up got my self a toast. Was so funny i neally wet my pants.

james turnbull gave 5 points
10.10.2006

#150 by Endy
(yawn)

Endy gave 2 points
20.10.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.