Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Anthology of Interest 1
First aired 05/21/00
Rank: 23/124
Reviews: 207
Rating: 90%

Bender is 500 feet tall, Leela goes on a murder spree, and Fry never gets frozen in three what-if scenarios.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#141 by Aron
A lot of fun, and a couple of classic epics; "Who's the real seven-billion-ton-robot-monster here? Not I. Not I.". Quite possibly the best ending ever.


Aron gave 4 points
19.07.2005

#142 by Rob
The second and third sections are absolutely brilliant, even if the first is a bit lacking. I've now taken using the "You fool, you foolish fool" line.

Rob gave 5 points
21.07.2005

#143 by Bryce
I am a big robot and I want a big cereal!!!
Best thing ever

Bryce gave 5 points
24.07.2005

#144 by Ace
Only a four because I think the killing spree could be more "artistic". But, it will do.

Ace gave 4 points
25.07.2005

#145 by DX
it was ok but part 2 is better though I gotta say fry and benders stories were good not like lellas dump story

DX gave 3 points
03.08.2005

#146 by Andy Burnside-Weaver
I haven't seen it in a while, but are Bender and Leela present in the Hawking Hole? They shouldn't be since they work at Planet Express because of Fry.

Andy Burnside-Weaver gave 5 points
16.08.2005

#147 by Stargirl
I loved this episode, especially the bits where Bender is 500ft tall and Leela goes on a killing spree. The humour carries on all the way through and when Zoidberg starts destroying the buildings that rejected his credit card application or whatever...hilarious. He's good as a detective to ('I have come to a verdict... this case is unsolvable!') All in all, brilliant episode. I only bought the series 2 boxset a week ago and I've already watched it 4 times.

5/5

100%

Great stuff.

Stargirl gave 5 points
31.08.2005

#148 by josh bird
I love giant zoidberg

josh bird gave 4 points
09.09.2005

#149 by Anthony Alvarez
Flashbacks...They give me headaches And.. not.. too.. much Amy... [Enough said]

Amy 4-Ever [Lauren Tom Rules!!]

Anthony Alvarez gave 2 points
05.10.2005

#150 by Fata
The Goods:
-Leela's line "Hello? New boots!"
-Leela with her hair down.
-Iron Giant reference
-"Hey, Bender, wanna make shrinky dinks?"
-Leela eating Zoidy.
-Fry hitting his head
The Bads:
-Zoidy eating the poor little guinea pig
-Leela's new boots. they're fugly.
-When Leela killed Nibbler
-Shakespeare reference
Overall:
Pretty okay. Would've been 5-worthy if 2 things: 1.)Amy had a bigger part, and 2.)Zoidy didn't eat the guinea pig.

Fata gave 4 points
07.10.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.