Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Amazon Women in the Mood
First aired 02/04/01
Rank: 20/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 90%

Amy, Leela, Zapp, and Kiff are stranded on a planet of Amazons following a disastrous double date. Bender and Fry's rescue attempt ends with all the male crew members in shackles.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#141 by terso
Any episode with zap and kif deserves a 5. Absolutely the best characters in the series.

terso gave 5 points
17.10.2004

#142 by tokingmadd
Oh, come on people! If we are to best remember this episode, it comes from one line:

"Won't you take me to, Funky Town?!

Morbo had my sides splitting. An excellent episode, and it just edges "Brannigan, Begin Again".

Zap is the man BTW.

tokingmadd gave 5 points
22.10.2004

#143 by Jane
totally one of my favorite episodes- I'm such a big fan of Zap and Kif humor- probably the best Zap/Kif episode of the series

Zoidberg was funny too

favorite parts- karoke, negotiation, pick up lines, and of course- snu snu!

amy and kif ending up together was cute


Jane gave 5 points
26.10.2004

#144 by stringbeans
The best episode in the series in my opinion - especially like Zapp's rendition of Lola =]

stringbeans gave 5 points
28.10.2004

#145 by Ewan
this bothered me alot. Particularly that despite Zap and Fry were making jokes and slightly optimistic about constant sex, Kip was litterally getting raped. Other then that horribly sick part I found the episode offensive to both men and women and the jokes were all stale and lame. One of the worst episodes I have seen comedicly, and simply for the rape, I wouldn't watch it again.

Ewan gave 1 point
02.11.2004

#146 by Val
Wow, I cant believe people didnt laugh at this episode, I was on the floor. It started a bit slow but as soon as I saw Bender screaming in the background as Fry was flying the ship, it was non stop laughs all the way from there. A true classic and the episode I tell my non futurama friends to watch to see if they will like this show.

Cheap jokes? Immature? Didnt develop the characters...??? HELLO !!!??

Val gave 5 points
11.11.2004

#147 by Patrick M. Tovey
I agree with this sites original owner this episode sucks

Patrick M. Tovey gave 1 point
18.11.2004

#148 by Akwel
My favorite episode of futurama ! Laughing to the death ( and not to snousnou lol ) ...
Bradigan, Kif ... amazon women :p just can't breathe when watching it !

Akwel gave 5 points
22.11.2004

#149 by felicity stonehill
I found this epesode was halarous
oneof the best i've seen

felicity stonehill gave 4 points
24.11.2004

#150 by Agent Smith
BRILLIANT!!!

One of, if not the, funniest episode of futurama ever.

"YOU WIN AGAIN GRAVITY!"

Agent Smith gave 5 points
26.11.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.