Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Parasites Lost
First aired 01/21/01
Rank: 4/124
Reviews: 320
Rating: 93%

Fry gets infested with worms by eating a sandwich he purchased from a vending machine in a fueling station men's room.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#141 by Bonder
I loved this ep! Not enuff beder tho. I give 4.

Bonder gave 1 point
15.11.2003

#142 by Some Guy
A hilarious episode. Laughed the whole way through.

Some Guy gave 5 points
15.11.2003

#143 by Bally
Just hilarious, and very touching at the end. The perfect Futurama episode?

Bally gave 5 points
01.12.2003

#144 by Starman Yotoly
Absolutely disgusting and childish... I LOVED IT! And not just for the crude humor of the 'ass-tronauts'. I have to admit that I'm a sucker for the whole Leela-Fry thing. Probably my favorite episode after the final episode.

Starman Yotoly gave 5 points
27.01.2004

#145 by gmon
i loved this episode, its one of my favorites

gmon gave 5 points
15.02.2004

#146 by The Lamp Incident
I think the entire fate of the series could be described with one three world line delivered by Fry to Leela. "I love you." Yes, those three words is where you know it was all going downhill. If I say so myself, I think this is the episode where the show jumped the shark. If you're not familiar with the phrase, it basically means the point where the show reached a downhill turning point and you knew it would never be the same again. While this episode had plenty of great comedy like Zoidberg's sperm ride, his "guess again" line, and Fry's line of "Did you see that vase crash? It was all like beww beww kaplllllew". However, this unfortunately spawned emotional tripe like Fry's dog, Fry's nephew(while those episodes weren't bad, the emotional aspects did bring them down) and the god awful finale with the Robot Devil's hands. It's also why we have fan fiction on this website about Fry and Leela locked in inner struggles with themselves until they finally confess their love(I read one today that gave me feelings of nausea). Trust me, I don't watch TV to get depressed. If I want to be depressed, I'll go to school(kind of like I do five times a week anyway) or stare into oncoming traffic or go within five feet of a circle of people.

However, while these emotional stories did make me want to kill myself, it just shows how well the show is written and how the writers of the show actually remember what happened in previous episodes and combined cliffhanger stories so well. Obviously one of the best written out there.

The Lamp Incident gave 4 points
03.03.2004

#147 by Alex Conorto
This is in my oppinion the best episode there is. (I guess I think this coz I'm obsessed with Leela and compare myself to Fry) It's hilarious, it's witty and it's horribly tragical. I laughed for half of the time and screamed for the other half. When clever Fry got stupid I almost started crying. God, it just shows how sad life is, the universe hates all dreamers.

Alex Conorto gave 5 points
05.03.2004

#148 by wannabe
A brilliant homage to "Fantastic Voyage" -- a film that tripped me out as a kid -- this episode has the heart and humor that made Futurama simply the best, and least appreciated, series on television.

The humor ranges from inane -- "This place used to be a big dump" -- to biting social commentary -- "My ancestors came over on the sandwich" -- to cynical -- "you've obviously never been in love" -- to subtle -- the "Ball Room" elevator button.

This is far and away the best episode of the tragically short-lived series.

wannabe gave 5 points
19.03.2004

#149 by Rob .S
Classic (Sad) T.V .Enough Said.

Rob .S gave 5 points
22.03.2004

#150 by blah
Another great episode.

blah gave 5 points
26.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.