Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]
#141 by Brian
What the hell is this CRAP!

Brian gave 1 point
28.08.2003

#142 by Jeremy Fein
You know I've wanted to see I Zoidberg Episode for the Longest time. But now that I have, It wasn't that great. Harold Zoid wasn't reall y that funny. The only thing I get is that when these Lobster people come to earth they become poor and pathetic. Sigh. Oh well...... ... ..........

Jeremy Fein gave 1 point
29.08.2003

#143 by Stevie
This episode brings out different sides of me. It wasn't a bad episode/but it wasn't that good. I like watching it/but i prefer watching others. Zoidberg was good/in fact zoidberg was very good. I do like and it has got to many bad reviews and Hank Azaria does a fantastic voice as Harold Zoid.

Stevie gave 4 points
31.08.2003

#144 by MetaFox
Having just got the DVD for season 3, I just saw this episode for the first time today. I agree with the writers, I don't understand why people are giving this episode such low reviews. This episode was awesome. Classic Zoidberg.

MetaFox gave 5 points
03.09.2003

#145 by Mike
Why is this episode at a 58%? This makes fun of everything Hollywood, and just bad movies in general...

Harold Zoid was pretty funny and Zoidberg was great, but that's to be expected, he is Zoidberg after all! Bender was just perfect too as "Boiler", but Calculon made this one worth watching for me.
"Noooo I don't like the font."
Great episode, although I do think it could've done without the Fry and Leela tarpit subplot. I would give it a "4", but seeing as how it's so low I'm gonna go ahead and give it a "5" anyway. Great episode.

Mike gave 5 points
04.09.2003

#146 by Brian
If you've seen my first review, for your information, i'd never seen it then. I saw it today, and it was better than you bastards think it is.

Brian gave 4 points
05.09.2003

#147 by j_ohanley
I was seriously expecting the worst episode ever. But while I wasn't pleasantly surprised, it was still better than The Honking. As it is, very few LOL parts, and I agree, what was with the tar pit? I just kept saying, "They're going somewhere with this, right?" Nope.

Tour lady: To your right, you'll see 30th century fox studios. Fox uses those search lights to blind pilots, then film the resulting plane crashes
Bender: Neat!

j_ohanley gave 3 points
05.09.2003

#148 by Chibi
Not my favourite episode, I was a little disappointed. Zoidberg fans will enjoy it but the rest of us are still confused over the tar pit scene. Seemed like an excuse to put the other characters out of the way so the rest can concentrate on the movie.

Chibi gave 1 point
06.09.2003

#149 by A.W.
I agree with dieter too! this is a piece of crap episode. Most futuramas are good, but not this one!

A.W. gave 1 point
13.09.2003

#150 by TB03
One of the best episodes I've seen. Very creative. Apparently a lot of the silent film-era jokes and references went over some of the younger reviewers' heads. Harold Zoid was priceless, and Calculon had some excellent lines.

TB03 gave 5 points
20.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.