Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Insane in the Mainframe
First aired 04/08/01
Rank: 28/124
Reviews: 176
Rating: 89%

Fry and Bender are wrongly arrested for a bank robbery and sentenced to an insane asylum. Fry becomes delusional and thinks he's a robot.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18]
#141 by robsie
lol great episode i love the bit when fry meets his new roomate malfunctioning eddie hilarious hahaha

robsie gave 5 points
21.01.2006

#142 by DX
Roberto was real anoying though other then that its a GREAT episode


DX gave 5 points
31.01.2006

#143 by The J
This was okay Benders parts in this epispde were good.

The J gave 3 points
01.03.2006

#144 by Yigal R
i don't know what's more hillarious; Bender enjoying his stay in the asylum, or Fry letting it all hang out in the asylum. And I thought Roberto was insane.


Yigal R gave 5 points
05.03.2006

#145 by Lucas
Pretty much the best episode out there so many funny parts, i've watched it 100+ times, so funny damn.

Lucas gave 5 points
23.03.2006

#146 by Ford
HAd it's moments, but then so did "Attack of the Clones"

Ford gave 2 points
19.04.2006

#147 by John
U Rock FUTURAMA! WOO HOO!

John gave 5 points
13.05.2006

#148 by Roberto
Write your review here. Please no posts before the episode aired on the US East coast!

Roberto gave 5 points
14.06.2006

#149 by Katie
My favourite :) I just love everything about this episode!

*goes to watch again*

Katie gave 5 points
28.06.2006

#150 by me
oh my first review. forever unread. anyways, i really don't see why this episode shouldn't get a 5. it has everything and there wasn't a boring moment. it had a lot of really good jokes, everyone seemed to have something funny to say, an engaging storyline and a nice moment for fry.

many many highlights:
fry "watering" the plant

the asylum stuff was great, esp what fry goes through. fry wearing nothing but a butt bearing hospital gown his whole stay and the way the strap jacket went on him like a happy strap.

the crazy robots were pretty good too, like the only one who believes fry is a human, who also believes himself is a human. and i also loved the malfunctioning vending machine that won't take your dollar.

prof. farnsworth's parting line to fry in the asylum: "it's ok fry,i too once spent a nightmarish time in a robot asylum...but now its almost over!! so long!"

prof. farnsworth: "that's going to bleed when my heart beats"

roberto's voice was perfectly psycho.
roberto: thanks for helpng me escape.
bender: aw it was nothing-
roberto screaming: IT WAS NOT NOTHING!!!
let me repay you pal.

haha and i love how bender says "hey i got a place i always go to hide after a crime", meaning planet express. haha.

and hurrah, fry gets a kiss. i love his "beep" afterwards. and what sucky robots he made but how he'd defennd himself: "yes im a robot. i just haven't found my primary function yet."

bender: uhh fifty..six..ish?
roberto: aw man 56?!!

and for some reason, i found zoidberg's litle parts incredibly cute and funny. he's such a positive thinker.


me gave 5 points
03.08.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.