Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]
#141 by Luke
I enjoyed this episode a good bit. I guess its the baseball fan in me, but I found it to be a funny futuristic take on The Natural and other baseball movies like it. Better than its reputation, if you are a sports fan. Which, I understand, is not the target audience to this show. If you dislike the Great American Pastime, proceed with caution.

Luke gave 4 points
16.03.2004

#142 by Beowulf
poor

Beowulf gave 1 point
08.04.2004

#143 by Blake
Sucked

Blake gave 1 point
16.04.2004

#144 by futurefan
not from america so i don't follow baseball which is basically the game they play. good to see leela as ac central chracter though.

futurefan gave 2 points
26.04.2004

#145 by godpuke
Okay, I can finally half-agree with you weirdos.

godpuke gave 3 points
27.04.2004

#146 by Nice Tom
This episode was just a mess.
1. I know nothing about baseball, so most of the good jokes and concepts went over my head.
2. Blernsball was introduced as a weird and incomprehensible future sport, so serious issues like sexism feel a bit out of place. I found myself wondering why a boring character like Jackie Anderson was taking blernsball so seriously- it's a sport with giant spiders, a ball on elastic and zeppelin crashes. Would've been better with a more serious sport as the focus.
3. The Italianesque aliens were funny at first, but the "we've made a pizza with something disgusting in it" joke got old.
I can't think of a single episode that I've hated, but this one comes pretty close.

Nice Tom gave 1 point
01.05.2004

#147 by Lawson
I liked this episode, I'm not a baseball fan and even so I got most of the jokes. Most of which were pretty funny. Seeing someone get hurt never gets old
It deserves more credit than people are giving it


Lawson gave 5 points
03.05.2004

#148 by Dean
The worst epsiode in Volume 3 of Futurama.

Dean gave 1 point
10.05.2004

#149 by matt g
i like this episode i thing its really funny i dont know why the reviews are so low


matt g gave 4 points
11.05.2004

#150 by Nibbler3000
I liked the episode, Bender was funny and the ambulance having to run for the players was hilarious.

Nibbler3000 gave 4 points
26.05.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.