Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#141 by Irk
Great plot drivven episode.

Irk gave 5 points
20.03.2004

#142 by Kayashi
This is the only episode to bring tears to my eyes.
And the song at the end, by Pizzicato Five ("Baby Love Child" I think), is indeed fabulous.

Kayashi gave 5 points
27.03.2004

#143 by Struti1
I can't believe the apathy for this episode on here, I thought that the last two and a half minutes of this show were among the most powerful I have ever seen on television. That little pizzicato 5 tune at the end excuses the fact that it wasn't a laugh a minute, however it was still funnier than an episode of virtually every other sitcom on british television, and I can't imagine 'two pints of lager and a packet of crisps' or 'my family' ever being able to use a musical montage so movingly. This was pure class.Top marks.

Struti1 gave 5 points
10.04.2004

#144 by Monique
I thought this was one of the better episodes in futurama. It may not have been as funny as other episodes, but the story was really good.

Monique gave 5 points
16.04.2004

#145 by Roger Taylor
Ugh. The episode itself was fine, but...a mutant? Cripes, what a waste. They never capitalized on Leela's being an alien and now she's not. Terribly disappointing.

This is another case of the writers not taking advantage of the setting. Mutants can occur in any time period; aliens living comfortably on Earth only in the future. Way to take all the romance out of it.

Roger Taylor gave 3 points
18.04.2004

#146 by Edward24
OMG i loved this Ep it is my Favorite one of the Futrama Series

Edward24 gave 5 points
28.04.2004

#147 by geerat12
this is one of my favorit episods becuase,all through the other episodes leela was thought to be a alian but she is actually a mutant (wow what a great twist)

geerat12 gave 5 points
29.04.2004

#148 by Xion
The Song is from:
Pizzicato Five - Baby Love Child

Xion gave 3 points
11.05.2004

#149 by BenderRodriguez
This episode was one of the sadest episodes I have watched. Even though in the end she found her parents. Every show can still have comedy and drama.

BenderRodriguez gave 5 points
07.06.2004

#150 by el barto
boring

el barto gave 1 point
09.06.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.