Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#141 by fiend-o-rama
very touching indeed.
it's amazing the way how Matt put comedy and drama together.


fiend-o-rama gave 5 points
25.11.2002

#142 by dkuneo
sniff...

dkuneo gave 4 points
26.11.2002

#143 by Quilak
This is definetly one of the best futurama episodes I've seen in a long time. I thought the way that the people treated our world in the future was hilarious. Although the scene at the end was a tear jerker, especially from connie francis music in the background. Although the ending was sad the episode is worth watching at least twice.

Quilak gave 5 points
26.11.2002

#144 by Dumpster
Well, here's a thought, why not just have poor Fry resurrect the dog? I wasn't too impressed with the ending here, it was like a rerun of the end of 'Leela's Homeworld', only instead of a basically happy ending you get what I saw as an unnecessarily sad one. While I do appreciate the attempts of the makers to give me a more in-depth level of character development than you get in 'The Simpsons', it seems that in episodes like this they are forgetting the point of the show in the first place. That was just pandering to popular emotion, why base your "Fry" episode around his dog? Because people get soppiest about dogs, not people or whatever, that's why! Having said that, the episode was often funny before that, and I'm not saying the whole ending thing wasn't effective- it was just unnecessary, which explains my low score. And-though God knows I'm shuddering to say it- does it seem to anyone else it's getting kind of obvious that these are deleted episodes? Funny, yes, but they almost seem crudely put together. Sigh. Fox have really screwed us all this time, after these episodes we get no more, eh? Despite the Emmy? Thanks, guys.

Dumpster gave 3 points
26.11.2002

#145 by Flado
A great episode!

Flado gave 5 points
26.11.2002

#146 by Chilidog
Being one of those individuals who can't watch National Geographic without flipping the channel in tearful anguish~ I thought my uncontrollable bawling at the end of this episode was just another one of those same oversensitive animal reactions. I'm happy, as well as relieved, to see that this "cartoon" affected others in the same way. Fry lived, loved, was loved, and was missed. What an amazingly poignant and ironic story. This is truly an example of what makes this show better than great.

Chilidog gave 5 points
26.11.2002

#147 by Gary (Australia)
Do fox even watchthese episodes? .. can't they see how much episodes like this can effect people, everyone involved is a genius, no one could act as good as these guys can draw. surely this kind of talent doesn't deserve to be canned !!! ! 5 for sure !!

Gary (Australia) gave 5 points
27.11.2002

#148 by Alex
In regard to Dumpster and every other person who gave low scores just because Futurama was not being funny in this particular episode: Why is it that such unintelligent people are so biased? For once, an animated comedy show uses drama instead of just comedy and what is the response? To put it bluntly, if one is angry at the producers, writers, and animators of Futurama for varying their ideas and changing their show slightly, then perhaps one should watch some of the mindles drivel Fox puts on during the weekdays, i.e. Fastlane or World's Stupidest Criminals. Dumpster, you ask why the writers used a dog as the alternate protagonist instead of people, and then used the rational that dogs are used to make people emotional. Is this bad? Why should the writers not use drama and emotion in their episodes. If the point of Futurama is not to create any emotional response besides laughter, then what is the point of the show?

Alex gave 5 points
27.11.2002

#149 by Ricky
This episode was a tragedy (in more than one way!)
Only a few short jokes to back up a HORRIBLE story - we saw all this in Luck of the Fryrish and Space Pilot 3000, back in the days when they could make an episode both sad AND funny.
This episode was a huge disappointment!

Ricky gave 1 point
27.11.2002

#150 by Scovron
I have very mixed feelings about this episode. It's quite funny, but my first thougt after seeing it was that the screenplay taken from a fan fiction. It's generally quite strange...

Scovron gave 4 points
27.11.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.