Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 352
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#141 by Ale
Supercool!
My fav. scenes:
Prof. destroying Deep Space Nine, Zoidberg first transformation into larva and the curse on Zoidberg from drawning Prof.
5 points, even if the sewers part is a little useless... the rest is outstanding.



Ale gave 5 points
08.04.2003

#142 by Amber
I LOVED THIS EPISODE. First, by the title, I thought this episode won't be that funny, but when I watched it, I was..."mesmerized". It was so cool to see everyone younger and loved the fact that Fry was dating Leela. They are sooo cute together!

Amber gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#143 by A MedicalCorporation
Excellent ZOIDBERG stuff & delicious cracks at old people. A top episode.

A MedicalCorporation gave 5 points
09.04.2003

#144 by Professor F
"I have to go to the supermarket and buy a single peice of fruit with a coupon, then return it making people wait behind me whilst I complain"

Superb episode.

Professor F gave 5 points
10.04.2003

#145 by Max Power
Not bad!

Max Power gave 3 points
10.04.2003

#146 by Marvin42
Excellent episode, mostly because of Zoidberg

Marvin42 gave 4 points
10.04.2003

#147 by Vincent X
This is a perfect example of why it should stay one the air.
You don't see the Simpsons, King of the Hill of the Superbowl ;) reverting through their larval stages and actually make sense out of it.
"You so fat, you going to stay all around room."

...sorry, all the good qoutes were taken.

Vincent X gave 5 points
10.04.2003

#148 by Jeesaw
One of the best episodes!

I really liked Zoidbergs diffrent larva stages and all the characters were really funny when they were rebelloius teens =)

Jeesaw gave 5 points
10.04.2003

#149 by James
Production Season 3 has been my favourite for a while now, but episodes like this make me think that Production season 4 is shaping up to be even better (although we wont be able to judge until Fox finally get around to showing them all!). This episode is brilliant from start to finish! Not a single duff joke or dull moment (not that there usually is on Futurama!) The 3D animation in this episode is especially good, the race scene, and the space highway stand out in particullar. The script was just so funny! seeing the crew as children was funny, cute, and also touching (Frys teenage voice was very well done). Leela's parent were funnier than usual, and Zoidberg and Bender have never been better! I could go on listing every great moment in this episode but this site wouldn't have enough file space!

As with Less than Hero, and Jurassic Bark (the two other great episodes this season, so far)) this episode ranks as one of Futurama's all time greats!

James gave 5 points
13.04.2003

#150 by Mike!
I'm really surprised that this episode is being rated so highly. 'Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles' was one of the worst, if not THE worst episode of 'Futurama'. When I first read the episode description I thought it'd be bad, but I gave it a chance. I didn't think it'd be this awful, though.

It started off well - the scene with the Professor driving was great (although jokes about the aged were pulled off better in early Simpsons episodes), but as soon as everyone was youthed, it just became stupid. Young Hermes and Amy might as well have not been there (and Amy's parents - usually great characters - didn't have one funny line). The baby Bender didn't make sense, and although the idea of Leela wanting to experience her teenage years properly was a nice idea, it was pulled off awfully. I usually like her parents, too, but they didn't make me laugh once in this episode.

Zoidberg's transformations were a good - if overused - idea, though.

I think my main problem with this episode (apart from the lack of jokes) was that it was more fantasy than science fiction. You can say that they were youthed with tar and chronotrons if you like, but it might as well have been a wizard. And what about the fountain of ageing? Hardly original.

The race scene was a waste of time, too.

After a terrible season 4, I had been thinking that season 5 was a bit better, but this episode really pulls it down. Surely an episode with as great a premise as 'The Why of Fry' can't be bad, can it? Can it? I'll find out soon enough..

Mike! gave 1 point
13.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.