Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#141 by Vincent Fang Xian
I thought this was really good. When travels back through time and puts himself through the Cryotube.
Because in the Pilot episode, you see nibbler's shadow as Fry falls in... oh well.

He freezes himself,
he's his own grandpa,
lord knows what he'll do to himself in the...oh right...

Vincent Fang Xian gave 4 points
10.04.2003

#142 by Joe Anybody
I hate to give two low ratings in a row, but I'm not that big on the big episodes like this. It was good, up to the point where they threw away all the comedy, for a plot-oriented episode. I appreciate them doing this, but I am still partial to the laugh-a-minute episodes. It was good, and not terrible, by any means, but it could've used more comedy.

Joe Anybody gave 3 points
11.04.2003

#143 by Liberty
A funny "Back to the Future" remake. It is cool to see that a lot of things happened in the first episode! :)

Futurama rocks, Fox sucks.



Liberty gave 4 points
11.04.2003

#144 by mike@something-or-ot
i actually haven't seen this yet but i get a good idea of it from the framegrabs. its weird are leela and fry going out now or what i thought they started going out when bender had that thing with the ship. also its really good how they gave hints to this episode since the pilot that was cool. i should see this in a few weeks when sky(uk) show it i'm wondering if we might get the episodes before you lot. fox have been right out of order to u americans while sky have been giving us a new episode every week. this sunday they are already showing teenage muntant leela so who knows whats going to happen.

mike@something-or-ot gave 5 points
11.04.2003

#145 by felix
Its great but not enough laughs

felix gave 5 points
11.04.2003

#146 by [SIC]
Nice! Ended some plot strings, started some new ones. Confusing, but one of the best episodes in a while!

[SIC] gave 5 points
12.04.2003

#147 by Smeagol
I loved that episode, although I was hoping that Fry would see Seymour again when he went back...

I thought it was hillarious that Nibbler, when luring Fry to the cryogenics lab, made it a prank call "I, dot, C, dot, Wiener." It shows that Nibbler is not only a cute voracious character but has a sense of humor. A also loved how they made the Nibblonians like little pets ("Purrr... Purrr... STOP THAT!" and the mouse toy)

My favorite part had to be the Scooty Puff Jr.

Smeagol gave 5 points
12.04.2003

#148 by Bort
Loved how they went back using Nibbler and the Brains, plus clarifying why fry is immune to the brains because he is own grandfather.

Also it is Amazing writing with the little touches, because with the flash back of fry’s dog (Jurassic Bark) you can see nibblers eye in the trashcan. Then when fry drops the horn you can see both fry and nibblers shadows.
But even more Amazing is looking back at the first episode when fry gets frozen, nibblers shadow is still on the ground. To think they put that in 64 episodes earlier is amazing.
Excellent Writing, Great Episode


Bort gave 5 points
13.04.2003

#149 by Max Power
Really great story! The end was wonderfull for Fry. But, it wasn't funny at all...

Max Power gave 4 points
13.04.2003

#150 by Thomas
Fry actually got lucky with Leela? This MUST be rated as GREAT :D

Thomas gave 5 points
13.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.