Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Obsoletely Fabulous
First aired 07/27/03
Rank: 86/124
Reviews: 256
Rating: 79%

Bender is about to get an upgrade to compete with the Professor's latest acquisition. But in the end, he isn't all that sure about it.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#141 by drunk skunk
Not bad. Better than last week's episode. It had its moments.


drunk skunk gave 3 points
01.08.2003

#142 by Mighty J
Watch this one over and over again. My fav is the Roberto scene
"...give em some of these..."
Excellent!

Mighty J gave 5 points
01.08.2003

#143 by KEWL
KEWL

KEWL gave 5 points
01.08.2003

#144 by Tim
Wooden Bender was neat. I missed the other characters though.

Tim gave 3 points
01.08.2003

#145 by [AdAM]
I really liked the feeling of this episode, especially the ending.
Best one since FP.

[AdAM] gave 5 points
01.08.2003

#146 by 566
huge improvement .

566 gave 5 points
02.08.2003

#147 by لệ
Very excellent, i couldnt help noticing that the story seemed a little rushed, much like the later eps of the Simpsons. But hey, if its about Bender, it is bound to be good. What caught my attention in this one was the brilliant choice of rock music (when the robots came ashore) which i assume was composed by Christopher Tyng. Good work son, now where can i find this track!!!?

لệ gave 5 points
02.08.2003

#148 by Lionel Hutz Esq.
Probably my favorite Bender episode. Not that I have anything against Bender, but I prefer him in smaller bits. Probably a natural 3.5 by that standard.

But, throw in some really good jokes (my friends.., and zoidberg), especially the robots of robot island (for the person who asked, Sinclair is named after the Sinclair computer which sold for like $99 in the US (a british product, I think, it was the Timex-Sinclair in the US) in 1980, about $900 cheaper than the cheapest apple or IBM then, and at least $400 cheaper than a Kpro or some other minor computer. It had apprx 4k memory), and a great Rush reference and It's a solid 4.

Add to that, I think it was the most beautifully animated episode ever. I would love to give it a solid 4.5 or 9/10, but I can't give it a 100% (save that for the Why of Fry and The Sting), so its a 4

Lionel Hutz Esq. gave 4 points
02.08.2003

#149 by Dave
it was good fluff... thoroughly pleasing, not hurting my brain like the last episode. good stuff, not top-of-the-line but pretty damn good :)

Dave gave 4 points
02.08.2003

#150 by BrainSluggo
Runs at a very nice clip, consistently funny, and a nice twist ending that, like "The Sting," makes sense of the senseless. I'd say it's almost as classic as "Godfellas."

"Save my friends! And Zoidberg!"

BrainSluggo gave 4 points
03.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.