Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#141 by 9
You would have to have the sense of humor of Wormstrom to give this episode a 1. Not the greates, but definitly a funny episode. Heck, the shot of Amy getting into the tent is worth a 4 alone.

9 gave 5 points
18.07.2003

#142 by Jamie
Kept forgetting to review so that's why this is lare :)

Anyway, that was quite strange. It was funy in some times but crappy in other times. I'd give it a 3.5/5 and since I'm evil I'll just give it a 3 here. Could've been a lot better and that Zoid/Hermes thing was strange....

Jamie gave 3 points
18.07.2003

#143 by Fredrik
OK,
funny at the beginning but then you got bored with the same type of jokes all the time.

Fredrik gave 3 points
18.07.2003

#144 by WorldOfTommorrowMan
Hilarious episode. Much better than average for this mediocre season. Watching Lrrr buy the human horn on the security film was priceless. I mean, who hasn't been there, right? Right. There's no way in Sega Genesis this episode should have the same rating as the unbelievably sucky 300 Big Boys (Fry in slowmo was cool, but my oh my did that episode cause shooting pains up my rectum otherwise).

WorldOfTommorrowMan gave 5 points
18.07.2003

#145 by Elemental
Had its good moments [the pizza cutting like gadget... which later even had extra pincers coming out haha... and the printer joke] however to me these were outwayed by the lameness of the sexual innuendo/bigfoot jokes... the video was good however i thought the actual bigfoot looked terrible and the ending compassion/sex scenes were predictible... i had come to expect a much higher quality of entertainment from Futurama than this...

Elemental gave 2 points
18.07.2003

#146 by Ju
No wonder Fox pulled the plug! What a disapointment!

Ju gave 1 point
18.07.2003

#147 by Phillip Josť Fry
Meh.

Phillip Josť Fry gave 3 points
18.07.2003

#148 by J.Y.
I think it's one of the less interesting episode. Very few gags, boring plot. It could have been done much more better.

J.Y. gave 2 points
19.07.2003

#149 by K.G.
You guys have to be some of the biggest idiots out of nowhere. This was one of the funniest things I have ever seen. When the professor looks at Fry and goes "good lord your ugly," i swear i think i could laugh about that for the rest of my life. this episode is amazing and you people are weird.

K.G. gave 5 points
19.07.2003

#150 by Apple IIgs
After letting the episode sink in, I now realize I was being a bit too generous giving it a 2 star rating. It barely deserves even 1 star.

The problem with episodes like this one are it strays from the premise of the Futurama series, and relies on the same formula as current Simpsons episodes (mostly a random occurance of events sprinkled with immature sexual jokes, unintelligent humour, people out of character, and just no interesting story you can follow from beginning to end).

Basically a GOOD episode involves interesting sci-fi concepts explored (time travel, alternative universes, shrinking, whatnot), a look at things in the future...and don't say there's nothing left to see. Plus a look at things from the past (the Old New York was cool, or things they've unearthed). Lots of intelligent and esoteric humour--sometimes even just little obscure reference to old movies or geek humour (remember the "Commodore LXVI" painting in The Honking?).

I also like seeing character development, even the Fry and Leela thing. Episodes like The Sting were excellent in that sense.

Spanish Fry was about none the above.

Apple IIgs gave 1 point
19.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.