Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela
First aired 06/24/10
Rank: 120/124
Reviews: 222
Rating: 54%

Leela and Zapp Brannigan find themselves stranded on an Eden-like planet.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#141 by PauliG
Another great episode

PauliG gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#142 by Kiffy
Thought it was ok, pretty much the same as the last ep. Although the storyline was a bit stupid, at least it was set on a different planet like the other futurama eps were.

Kiffy gave 3 points
10.07.2010

#143 by Treg
Wasn't funny to me. Just vulgarity for the sake of vulgarity and no real joke to it.

Fry: "This looks like a good place to take a dump."
...Really?

V-GINY right? Yeah that was sooo funny /sarcasm

And what was up with Leela and Zapp getting it on in front of Fry? Also, leaving the whole V-GINY(not funny) thing unresolved.

This episode seemed to be a departure from the clever wit of the old series.

Treg gave 2 points
11.07.2010

#144 by Ryan Jones
Didn't see the surprise ending coming, but it made the episode worthwhile!

Ryan Jones gave 5 points
11.07.2010

#145 by Chasbot
This episode was much improved on the first one. There should have been more of the robot Leela and Fry still loving the human counterparts. I don't know about you but after watching the first four new episodes I found it frustrating how they all ended and nothing had changed apart from in this one. Anyone who complains about Leela sleeping with Zapp should think way back to episode two. I seem to remember Matt Groening being proud the leading lady was strong enough to survive being sullied by sleeping with Zapp. I think now they should actually let Fry try actually dating Leela, I personally am getting tired of no story progression. I think they should sleep together, live together have a pregnancy scare or not get on living together or something just to freshen the show up a little.

Chasbot gave 5 points
14.07.2010

#146 by choppa
this was a very good episode. i love zap tho so maybe thats what made it good to me. i see alot of ppl complaining about it but to me it was some good ol futurama. :)

choppa gave 4 points
14.07.2010

#147 by beh
disgusting ending

beh gave 1 point
15.07.2010

#148 by renegatsme
I'm so inconsolable. The cesura in the Fry-Leela relationship at the end means that Futurama isn't the same anymore. It lost all the heart and the continuity. A slap in the face for all the day-n-"Futuramists" like me. We waited 5 seasons and 4 movies to come to this horrible ending in the plot line, making Futurama history, just like numerous other comedy shows - in their last season...

renegatsme gave 1 point
16.07.2010

#149 by Huggins
I feel like I'm the only one here who liked the episode... The writing for Zapp was dead on! Other characters weren't so good, but I love me some Brannigan!

Huggins gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#150 by LetsBurnHoles
Some great Zapp Brannigan lines in this one. I did feel that Lela felt somewhat out of character, but overall, a fun episode with a nice narrative.

LetsBurnHoles gave 4 points
17.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.