Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Late Philip J. Fry
First aired 07/29/10
Rank: 2/124
Reviews: 327
Rating: 93%

The Professor invents a one-way time machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#141 by Philly Cheese
Futurama is finally getting back on track. I feel the best part of the episode, along with the amount of emotion put into the writing, was all the sci-fi gags that were packed into each episode. There were some nice subtle jabs at the science-fiction genre as well as including concepts like when the Earth dies and the universe collapses. It was an all-around smart episode and it certainly makes up for the second and third episode this season. =)

Philly Cheese gave 5 points
01.08.2010

#142 by ThunderCougarFalcoBi
This new series just keeps getting better and better ! This episode is on par with old series... keep em coming !

ThunderCougarFalcoBi gave 5 points
01.08.2010

#143 by smooooooth
Wow... "The Late Philip J. Fry" is my favorite episode from this season so far. It will go down as one of the best in the series, guaranteed! Keep it up Mr. Groening. Now Thursdays are worth something!

smooooooth gave 5 points
01.08.2010

#144 by X
Humorous? Not very.
Touching? Not very.
Thought-prokoving? Very.
Stunning? Very.

Halfway through, I was expecting a repeat of the Cryonic Woman. (This isn't really the future!) Instead, we get one of the most stunning visual sequences in animation history. For the first time, Chris Tyng's music sounds perfect without a live orchestra and adds immensely to the scene. Please give him his orchestra back!

X gave 5 points
01.08.2010

#145 by Lucky Monkey
I'm sure this has been covered already, but this episode reverses Fry's assertion to Pauly Shore that history was a "straight line," not cyclical.

Glad the haters have either come around or discovered Cinamax or metal-detecting or something.

Lucky Monkey gave 5 points
01.08.2010

#146 by SlagroomNL
Awesome episode, and easily in the top 10 episodes of Futurama EVERRRR! Funny, emotional, good sci-fi, and lots of references.

And the song was hilarious!

SlagroomNL gave 5 points
01.08.2010

#147 by Nelspruit
Best episode among all futurama seasons.

I know I'm saying a big thing, but I looked at the whole episode list, and personally I feel it is the big top 1.

6 of 5. Insert Emmy please!

Nelspruit gave 5 points
01.08.2010

#148 by Bot #48271
A decent episode, even though so much of it was padding. Less Fry/Leela though, please!

Bot #48271 gave 4 points
01.08.2010

#149 by lulz
Worst episode ever.

FUTURAMA IS DEAD.

lulz gave 1 point
01.08.2010

#150 by 420dude
One would think that after four or so other storylines involving time travel, that this episodes main storyline might seem boring at first glance. Instead we are treated to the best futurama episode ever! *singing begins* woah woah wooah in the year 2010 futurama you've done it again, woah owah ooowahhh, i'm glad those giraffes wont inslave us until, oh what was it, the year two million and ten woah owah ooohhh.

420dude gave 5 points
01.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.