Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Futurama Holiday Spectacular
First aired 11/21/10
Rank: 124/124
Reviews: 165
Rating: 44%

The holiday season is approaching fast and the Planet Express crew celebrates X-Mas, Robonica, and Kwanzaa all in one episode.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17]
#141 by Christopher
A not so Fantastic Holiday Spectacular!

Christopher gave 1 point
11.09.2011

#142 by Tobz
Decent episode. Quite funny at points, not the worst of the season by quite a way, just good. Overall, this season seems deserving of an 8.8/10. Great, not the best but a few killer episodes, mostly good and one or two I wasn't that fond of. Probably the worst season yet (simply for the reason that I have not really seen an episode before this that I have disliked, this season (first 13) there have been 1 or 2.

Tobz gave 4 points
15.09.2011

#143 by squishy
just awful

squishy gave 1 point
25.09.2011

#144 by ?
this episode sucked

? gave 2 points
02.11.2011

#145 by endy
good imo

endy gave 5 points
19.12.2011

#146 by Lamusiqe13
This was one of the worst episodes of the season, and in a season that had In A-Gadda-Da-Leela, Proposition Infinity, and The Clockwork Origin, that's saying something. There were way to many songs, and none of them were good or funny.
Christmas Segment: I'll start by saying that Al Gore was awful in this one. He was never hilarious, but he was never this bad either. Also, Robotic Santa didn't get enough air-time. Overall, it was boring and I didn't laugh once.
Robanukah Segment: A bit better than the other two, if only because the characters acted like themselves for once in the entire f**king season. But, I didn't laugh once.
Kwanzaa Segment: The Family Guy jokes were a total fail. Also, the Kwanzaa-Bot was a total disgrace when compared to his appearance in previous Christmas episodes. Also, the talking bees were annoying, particularly because they used the bees in "The Sting", where they were done very well.
Overall: An epic fail.

Lamusiqe13 gave 1 point
28.12.2011

#147 by riik
enjoyed it

riik gave 5 points
23.01.2012

#148 by fiood
xmas eps. are always awesome

fiood gave 5 points
27.01.2012

#149 by Tom_Apples
This has to be sad really.
I can't tell if the writers want to make the show cancelled, or the writers have no more juice in them to make funny episodes.
Season 6 is pulling alot of records here, the 2 worst episodes in Futurama history(The Holiday Spectacular and Yo Leela Leela).
Ok so let's get started

Pros:
-I had a little laugh when Dwight called Kwanzaa Bot "Kool-Aid", put that as a positive.

Cons:
-Racist jokes in the Kwanzaa part of the episode that didn't make me even grin.
-Degrading jokes such as "The Albino Humping Worm".

So I give this episode.
You guessed it:
a 1/5 rating

Tom_Apples gave 1 point
05.06.2012

#150 by Jarvio
This is THE worst episode of all time. Seriously horrible...

Jarvio gave 1 point
07.07.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] - 15 - [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.