Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Series Has Landed
First aired 04/04/99
Rank: 79/124 (shared by 2)
Reviews: 216
Rating: 80%

After delivering a package to an amusement park on the moon, Fry shows Leela how to appreciate the celestial body. Meanwhile Bender finds a little robot romance with a farmer's daughters, which puts the whole crew in jeopardy.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]
#151 by Smiley Girl
i think it was a good episode and i liked the intro to hermes amy and zoidberg.
one of my old favs
;)

Smiley Girl gave 4 points
11.01.2006

#152 by Destructor
Having being awed by the first episode I asked, nay begged, to see the next one. My friend was fast to the PLAY button.

A bit (only a bit) of a letdown. It was chessy and felt sort of wobbly. Too fast in introducing the Planet Express co-workers I thought. But okay.

Destructor gave 3 points
15.01.2006

#153 by The J
Come on this should of never been made like like homworld and the devils hands are ideal playthings.

The J gave 1 point
16.01.2006

#154 by 01100110101011010110
tgfuhjjuf bndf4hyerhydehdocdkfrijkfriv 98 8i8ur rhjcvju ,5t8igrt v ju34mjdf fr2w[=yjkty.c /
cowsgsjuaa ... fg7yfrtyhr gtcf7ucdyv bdrer d e n erhjertjeddehirdghyifrjfgjcbh xnj h gjkcvc m k jj j vfirmjk87urt

01100110101011010110 gave 3 points
18.01.2006

#155 by Chat
This episode had a fairly good story, great jokes, AND it's only the second episode!

Chat gave 5 points
04.02.2006

#156 by eIRINNSKe56
4 all those non-australian fans, i kno, theres not many of u. but luna-park is a theme park in sydney harbour new south whales in australia. i do love a good pun.

eIRINNSKe56 gave 5 points
27.02.2006

#157 by The Champ
This is one of the best episodes of anything ever aired on TV, for one reason.
Whalers on the moon is the singullarly greatest song or art work of any form ever concieved!

And the implications for our own society are staggering. The whaling age and the space age were fairly close together in the scope of human history. If these people could muddle the past so bad, imagine how skewed our perceptions of the "facts" are.
Sublime.

The Champ gave 5 points
01.03.2006

#158 by Dima
Really really great
Leela: "We have a package to deliver"

Fry: "Lets just dom it in the sewer and say that we deliverd it"

Bender: Nahh, that too much work, lets just burn and say that we dumped it in the sewer"

Leela: "Ok, now if everyones done being stupid..."

Fry: Well actually i had some more but you go ahead.

One of the funniest episodes

Dima gave 5 points
05.03.2006

#159 by DX
I hate this episode its so boring!!

DX gave 1 point
05.03.2006

#160 by D89
One of the funniest episodes ever.
How could you not laugh when fry and leela are on the lunar rover ride? everything there is so brilliant, I loved the whalers on the moon song and the gophers on the luna rover ride
"yeah! crank og the radio!"

D89 gave 5 points
06.04.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.