Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Deep South
First aired 04/16/00
Rank: 46/124
Reviews: 175
Rating: 85%

The crew discovers merfolk living in Atlanta, a fabled city that sank into the ocean centuries ago. Fry faces a decision - should he go back home with his friends or remain with the mermaid he's fallen in love with?
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18]
#151 by Andrew
this is just faboulous episode ever! the part were they go fishing and then brought underwater and to Atlanta


Andrew gave 5 points
17.05.2006

#152 by Ivan
Wow! This was great! The story was emotional, yet funny and gee that animation was awesome! The first act when they're fishing--the water looks real! Watching it on my Futurama S2 DVD...I was a little disturbed...because the episode on the disc before this was "How Hermes Requisitioned His Groove Back"...so it had Fry having/almost having sex two eps in a row.

Ivan gave 5 points
21.05.2006

#153 by AndrewAnorak
My Favourite episode, especially the Atlanta story! Does Coke really turn you into a Mermaid? :)

AndrewAnorak gave 5 points
30.06.2006

#154 by HappyPhil
I loved every frame of this episode.
Especially Donavan's tale of Atlanta. Followed by Leela's remark, "The Magician!?"

The writers were brilliant throughout this one.

HappyPhil gave 5 points
16.07.2006

#155 by test
test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test

test gave 2 points
22.07.2006

#156 by billydood 34
Truly Fantastic episode! Great gags, Cool fish, and a book on canabalisim! what could be better, well a nice lobster zoiberg, no I mean lobster newberg, I mean DOCTER ZOIDBERG! might be nice. Anyway This is one of the best episodes ever.

Ps. Read my other reviews, they are good.

" My manwich!"

billydood 34 gave 5 points
23.08.2006

#157 by Rebellion66
Everything about this episode was awsome, especially the bit when Dr. Zoidberg is out doing his garden. The fact that his house burns down (this just raises further questions!-Hermes), is just great.

Although the part when they are at the underwater city wasn't the best bit at all. It could have been a little better, but it still had its moments.

Overall this was a great episode. Of course I am going to give it a 5!

Rebellion66 gave 5 points
17.09.2006

#158 by Dr.Zoidbreg
I'd can't say it was my best work every.Yes,I'm giving myself my own review.I did great in Why Must I Be a Cruetion in Love,that was not acting by the way.

Dr.Zoidbreg gave 4 points
23.09.2006

#159 by Sarge™
One of my fav's. :)

Sarge™ gave 5 points
30.09.2006

#160 by Bester
Great Episode...If only they could put it in the form of a Suppository.

Bester gave 4 points
08.12.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.