Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Mother's Day
First aired 05/14/00
Rank: 111/124
Reviews: 211
Rating: 68%

Mom's back, and this time she plans to take over the world by turning all her robots against humanity. The only way to stop her is to get a former lover to appeal to her soft side...
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]
#151 by Matty M
A really funny episode but I almost threw up in the parts where the Prof and Mom were nakid.

Matty M gave 4 points
06.08.2006

#152 by Harpoon12
Come on people this episode was great. It helped establish Mom as a main villian so she can be used in further episodes. The Old people sex was gross but still funny if you have an open mind.

Harpoon12 gave 5 points
06.09.2006

#153 by Slurmy Slonka
I gave it a 5 because it deserves a higher rating than it has gotten here. This is a really good episode, above average in my opinion. Gives us the background on Farnsworth and Mom, as well as robots in general, I love seeing rampaging robots, really funny episode, the coffee machine was great, "Defend the fire!" is great, "Oh, I don't know" as an answer to why Mom is making civilization collapse is great, there are a lot of really great moments here. It deserves better than 62%.

Slurmy Slonka gave 5 points
10.09.2006

#154 by Sarge™
Boring.

Sarge™ gave 2 points
30.09.2006

#155 by david
Mom is generally anoying, but this episode ends up being good mainly due to Farnsworth. All the main characters (except maybe Hermes) are so great, they can usually propel any episode to awesomeness just by being themselves.

david gave 4 points
06.10.2006

#156 by Dukester
At the very end, where the card is standing on Bender's shoulder and is reciteing the whole "You created me Mom" poem....

That made it all good for me :)

Dukester gave 5 points
11.10.2006

#157 by Chelsea
I think its good I like her son Walt hes funny at times.

Chelsea gave 5 points
13.10.2006

#158 by Endy
Pretty good. I love how Fry made the wheel an oval. He's so stupid.

Endy gave 4 points
20.10.2006

#159 by Leelafan
I can't understand why it's been rated so low. It wasn't the best episode, but I don't think it's anywhere near as bad as some people are making it out to be. The bit with the TV coming to laugh and trying to attack Fry and Leela had me laughing so hard I couldn't breathe. The coffee machine and the toaster were funny too, but it was the TV that got me, especially as the newsreader has just mentioned "media violence" lol! The machines rebelling against humans idea is a classic sci/fi chestnut that gets me every time. I thought those parts of the episode were brill.
I don't care much for mom either which is why I haven't given this episode a 5, but the other parts were so funny I;ve given it a 4.

I don't know why everyone is so grossed out about seeing the professor have sex? Whats so awful about that? Everyone has sex! It's no reason to hate the episode! Well that's my opinion, each to their own. I thought it was good.

Leelafan gave 4 points
07.11.2006

#160 by DX
Because no one likes to see old people do it catch my drift

DX gave 1 point
08.11.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.