Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Day the Earth Stood Stupid
First aired 02/18/01
Rank: 34/124
Reviews: 175
Rating: 88%

Flying brains with the power to turn everybody stupid invade earth. Nibbler's race, the brains' nemesis, nominates Fry - immune to their attacks - as the one to save humanity.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18]
#151 by The J
This was a great epsdoe both serious and fuuny. Aslo the parts when they went into books was great. Also the part when they weree stupid was great .

The J gave 5 points
16.01.2006

#152 by Dan
A great episode - although not my favourite.

Dan gave 5 points
27.01.2006

#153 by Anthony Alvarez
Sorry, my humor was not buying it. Very lame!

Anthony Alvarez gave 1 point
22.02.2006

#154 by Gary
Not the very best but one of the most enjoyable 'stupid' episodes. The role reversal gags and the hypno toad, the literary references gone wrong were all great parts.

Gary gave 4 points
11.03.2006

#155 by makedonec
gotta give a 5- the hypno toad had me laughin 4 d next 4 1/2 days LMAO

and the nibblonians were really cute

makedonec gave 5 points
18.03.2006

#156 by purplefish
This severely sucked. Possibly the worst episode ever. Man, what am I saying ? This damm show is a piece of crap ! How could someone give money to such jerks ? I mean, at least you can think they'd...

*BRRRRRRRMMMMMMMM*

ALL GLORY TO FUTURAMA.

purplefish gave 5 points
09.04.2006

#157 by Ford
Stuff i loved in this episode

Niblonians,
Brains making everyone stupid,
"Zoiby want Balloon"
"Fire hurt"
Fry, Leela and Brain in Tom Sawyer
The brain leaving saying "no apparent Raisin"
Nibblers Diaper change

Ford gave 4 points
18.04.2006

#158 by Ivan
One of my favourites of Season 3 (production season). My favourite lines include:

Newsreader (can't remember her name...):
"Hahahah you fell! Today some bad things happened. A train crashed in New Jersey. Wanna see?"

"The governor lady said...SEND IN MORE TRAINS!"

"It's a 't'. It goes 't'".

In the library:
"Leela, give me a topic!"
"DER!"

George Washington on who he thought was the first President:
"Thomas Jefferson?"

Ivan gave 5 points
21.05.2006

#159 by Nate7321
best episode ever I thought.
the whole episode was full of gags

Nate7321 gave 5 points
28.06.2006

#160 by funnyhunnybunny
*clap* *clap* *clap*

ALL GLORY TO MATT GR....THE HYPNO TOAD!

funnyhunnybunny gave 5 points
11.08.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.