Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Roswell that Ends Well
First aired 12/09/01
Rank: 6/124
Reviews: 374
Rating: 93%

A supernova sends the crew back in time to 1947, where they land in Roswell, Area 51. Fry and Bender's head have to go in for a rescue mission.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]
#151 by Elizabeth
First of all, I just know the part where Bender's head got stuck in 1947 didn't really happen. It was perhaps a joke because if it was for 1,000 years, Lucy Liu or anyone else wouldn't know him afterwards. Besides, the creators wouldn't redo Bender's life. AND he would rust.
However, I'm giving it a 2 because I love this series and the rest was funny.

Elizabeth gave 2 points
26.02.2004

#152 by Hillbilly
"Hot Crackers, I take exception to that!" and "Screw History" have to be the best lines, this is why Futurama is one of the best comedies around, traditional sci-fi situation, how to get back to the future without damaging history, answer: screw it!
Fantastic ep.

Hillbilly gave 5 points
29.02.2004

#153 by Deuone
one of the very best episodes, also the first episode i ever saw, so obvious i was sold to futurama :D

Deuone gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#154 by Chris Strong
A great episode...I think a lot of people who hated it did not get the jokes.

Much of the humor revlolved around understanding the people or objects being parodied; I suspect this is the reason so many fans from the UK did not like it.

The Professor's "flying chair" refers to a brand of recliner used by the older generation in the US; he's too old for the jet pack, you see.

Love the autopsy bit; Zoidberg is thrilled for all the attention (and I think he really enjoys the autopsy), and of course he's got multiples of most organs. The buffet scene was also good. Tons of good Zoidberg bits in this one.

Leela and Dr. Farnsworth's misunderstandings of 1947 fashion are also funny, sort of like if I fell into the middle ages and tried to plan what I would wear to look "average".

Good humor on the millitary mind and President Truman as well.

Chris Strong gave 5 points
19.03.2004

#155 by Steve McQueen
Brilliant. Simply brilliant.

Steve McQueen gave 5 points
20.03.2004

#156 by Morbo
Awesome!

Morbo gave 5 points
28.03.2004

#157 by Forskin
fukin funny as.

Forskin gave 5 points
02.04.2004

#158 by MCOJFKflyguy
I don't know how I ever missed this episode. I laughed my *ss off.

First off the opening was truely spectacular. Fry's smelling of blue was very funny. I loved Dr. Zoidbergs timing in this especially at the buffet.

The computer graphics take TV animation to a totally new level.


MCOJFKflyguy gave 5 points
06.04.2004

#159 by Beowulf
Easily the best episode of all time. Fantastic jokes, a clever plot, and that nice idea about Fry being his own grandfather. Zoidberg easily steals the show though as the alien.

Beowulf gave 5 points
08.04.2004

#160 by tina_ashe
definately in my top 3


tina_ashe gave 5 points
12.04.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.