Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Less Than Hero
First aired 03/02/03
Rank: 84/124
Reviews: 274
Rating: 79%

Suffering from aches and pains, Fry and Leela turn to Dr. Zoidberg who gives them a "miracle cream" that he bought long ago from a traveling salesman. When they try it out, it actually is a miracle cream that gives them superpowers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]
#151 by Allen
The alien writing on the tube of cream which gave Fry and Leela super powers translates to:

KEEP OUT OF REACH OF
CHILDREN UNDER THE
AGE OF FIVE HUNDRED.
FOR BEST RESULTS
SACRIFICE A SMALL
MAMMAL XANROC.
THEN APPLY EVENLY TO
INTERIOR OF EYEBALL.
WOULD YOU LIKE TO
SELL DR. FLIMFLAM
PRODUCTS? CONTACT A
REPRESENTATIVE AT A
COVERED SALON NEAR
YOU.

I'm not sure about xanroc and salon.


Allen gave 3 points
20.07.2003

#152 by Quantum Serge
This episode was one of my favourites.
Sure the superhero thing has been done to death but theymanaged to pull it off in an original way.
Great jokes throughout the whole episode, except maybe right near the end.
Bender was great trying to keep up with Phillip and Turanga ("hold the elevator").

Bender "nine...ten...a big fat hen"


Quantum Serge gave 5 points
23.07.2003

#153 by Yuval
Cool episode!
Had some great laughs, I didn't like the ending, though...

Yuval gave 4 points
23.07.2003

#154 by Arthur
Bender was hilarious. Also, funny when the mayor says "my liege" to bender. I would give it a 4, but since it has a kind of low rating, a 5 it is

Fry: Captain Yesturday!
Leela: Clobberella
Bender: And Super-King, the best one of the three (as he shoves Leela)

Arthur gave 5 points
24.07.2003

#155 by some guy
Somehow it was even funnier than
the previous weeks episode

why does the last series have to be the best

some guy gave 5 points
09.08.2003

#156 by Mike
I thought it was funny enough, but after having hyped the show to my roommate, she was unimpressed and didn't stick around for the 2nd ep tonight. "I'm dumber for having watched this," she said, and all she watches is E! and MTV. Ouch.

Mike gave 3 points
25.08.2003

#157 by artan
i missed this one the first time around, and just caught it last night. i was expecting something pretty bad, based on the reviews here, but was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this episode. very funny throughout it's entirety, and a much-needed pick-me-up after the huge letdown of the series finale follwed by 'kif gets knocked up a notch' which were of the worst episodes of the show. there were tons of laughs in this one, and while, yes, the plot was goofy and somewhat forced and, yes, the Leela's parents subplot was schlocky and boring, the other parts more than made up for it. Citizen Snips rules!

artan gave 5 points
25.08.2003

#158 by Ike
Very disappointing and puerile episode. It seems like it was aimed at little kids (or Fox executives). I prefer smarter humor.

Ike gave 1 point
30.08.2003

#159 by Brian
I was so freakin' dissapointed. I was looking forward to this episode. It sucked.

Brian gave 1 point
30.08.2003

#160 by Thomas R
It actually got worse on seeing it again. When I saw it the first time I think I would've listed it as better than "Kiff gets Knocked up a Notch." (Although this one's title is a bit better than that one's)

This time it struck me as considerably worse. Like Ike said it seemed rather childish and silly. Blech.

Thomas R gave 2 points
01.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.