Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#151 by kewlkewl!!!!!!!!!111
d00d it rox0rz lolz 5/5

kewlkewl!!!!!!!!!111 gave 5 points
09.08.2003

#152 by xJASEx
This ep deserves 5 points for the music alone. Another wonderful score by Christopher Tyng. I want a TV party tonight!
Anything with Bender is going to be good and this delivers.

Très bon.

xJASEx gave 5 points
10.08.2003

#153 by Chris
F.A.R.T.=

Fox Always Ruins Television

This episode had it all. Zoidberg's Chaplinesque appearance, the Network bots (now we know what happened!) and most of all TV Party. IF you haven't heard the original (or if you've been under a rock somehow) check it out. The Futurama version is so dead-on it's scary.

But like someone else said, it'd be great if Fox hadn't of preempted the ending with another promo and idiotic Banzai promo.

Can't see why they wanted it as a series finale, because doesn't really close up any plotlines...but I guess they just wanted another way to seem "cool". "We're being made fun of again, oh yeah..we're cool, we go with that. Here's The Simpsons: a show we should've canceled 5 years ago."

So series finale tommorrow-I really hope Cartoon Network keeps it going. Either way-Fox has to know they screwed up royally.

Love live Futurama, Death to Fox!!!

Fox-Fucking (More) Obsolete (Than A) Xerox

Chris gave 5 points
10.08.2003

#154 by Andy
One of the gratest Episodes ever

Andy gave 5 points
10.08.2003

#155 by Dude
Nonsense.
Stop the f* show.
Leave only good memories.
Dude.

Dude gave 1 point
10.08.2003

#156 by gdhgfhdgfhghgghghghg
hhhhhhhhhh ... hhhhhhhhhh

gdhgfhdgfhghgghghghg gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#157 by duuuuude
pretty good. i luv the bender eps.

duuuuude gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#158 by Thomas R
Well I'm going somewhere tomorrow and have work to do for that tonight. I thought I could wait a bit longer, but if I do so I won't have the stuff done. Sorry then for this odd review.

The Series Finale was pretty good. Definitely better than this one. Sorry I tried it again, and I feel the same. Anyway had some nice moments and some good humor. I love some of the music, but there was a bit too much singing toward the end. Still I give it a 5 in support. I wish I had known about the petition to save the show I would have signed.

Thomas R gave 3 points
11.08.2003

#159 by yfhgfhgh
great episodee. i loved the hitting ur kids line

yfhgfhgh gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#160 by Archduke_Chocula
"Hey kids try this at home"

After hating the living hell out of fox for cancelling Futurama, I get a nce feeling watching them tear into the network executives who find stupid junk funny, It's insane to think this is cancelled while Bonzai is vomiting all over sunday night ratings.

Fox is going Japan crazy.

still Bender being Bender is awesome

Archduke_Chocula gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.