Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#151 by Dr. Zoidberg
Great episode, funny, sad, nice ending. It made you remember all the good times futurama gave us. And so I say see you another channel Futurama.

Dr. Zoidberg gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#152 by Calculon
Congratulations on making the best show to ever air on television Futurama staff.


Calculon gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#153 by Cynthia
This was a pretty good way to end the show. I still wish that Fry and Leela would get together, But with the way it ended, it seems there is hope, especially with the way the opera ended.

Cynthia gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#154 by Rachel D.
This was a great episode. I thought the last few before this one were pretty lousy, but I'm glad it ended with a bang. I would have cried, but I was too embarassed because my brother was in the next room so I held it in.

But I'm really gonna miss Futurama. Now there is truly nothing good on TV.

Rachel D. gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#155 by Bthompson1111
What a big ending for futurama Bender without his shiny metal A## lela is deaf fry good at about everything with the devils hands zoidburg and farnsworth singing the best episode with the robot devil in it the best episode ever watching it was sad though with the "see you on another channel" at the start and the fact that we wont see these episodes until the cn and tbs shows them though the new dvd comes out tomarrow it still sad no more Futurama Untell later

Bthompson1111 gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#156 by Archangel1
And this is how it must end?! ;(
While truly a great episode, I really hope this isn't the end.
This fabulous ending nontheless marks a sad day in this fan's life...Matt Groening, thank you and everyone involved in bringing us all this tremendous show.

See You On Some Other Channel.

Archangel1 gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#157 by Chumpette
I can see it now, "Futurama Lives!" written on subway walls.

Chumpette gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#158 by Futurific
As Calculon would say: WWHHHHHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!???!?

We're going to miss you Futurama. See you on some other channel. Now if you'll excuse me I'll have to patch up this gigantic gaping hole in me...

Futurific gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#159 by Zack Schilling
Tis episode is really a 4 in my opinion, more on the level of the Farnsworth Parabox but I have to say +1 for the opera scene and being the last episode ever. I'll miss you Futurama.

Zack Schilling gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#160 by SRM
(Standing Ovation) (CLAP!) (CLAP!) (CLAP!) (CLAP!) (CLAP!) (CLAP!)

Excellent episode! See you on some other channle, definately! (BTW-was that the original planned opening caption or was that added in later?)

Excellent scenes, loved the irony that the robot devil wanted his hands back. But why did Bender lose his air horn nose? Did that mean that he got his shiny metal bottom plate back? Did Leela give back the robot ears and get her hearing back? This can't be the end.

Damn you Fox! Damn you all to Robot Hell!

SRM gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.