Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Proposition Infinity
First aired 07/08/10
Rank: 110/124
Reviews: 181
Rating: 68%

Bender leads a campaign to legalize robosexual marriage between humans and robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19]
#151 by IamMe
Not a bad episode. A little preachy and some of the jokes felt very forced, but all the same.

IamMe gave 4 points
21.08.2010

#152 by Santiago_76
ok episode...

well she had to eventually sleep with bender right?

but bender didn't go into a chorus of song when the magnet hit him.

Consistency has been lost... and that episode is a looong time ago. Beck and Bender singing epi. sorry i forgot the title, but that was an entire episode on that one point. silly to be neglected.

patchwork of ok mediocre fun.



Santiago_76 gave 4 points
13.09.2010

#153 by James
This episode was not bad. It deserves better then the grade it has. Like every futurama episode it improves with repeated viewing. 4/5



James gave 4 points
17.09.2010

#154 by Fungo
There were some funny moments in this video, or some that should have been funny that I didn't laugh at. I'm not a fan of seeing Amy suddenly become the "out of closet" slut since the movies, slutty enough to go with a robot because Kip is not badass enough. Has a great ending, but the whole theme of the episode doesn't fit Futurama - legalizing robosexual marriages?? Not nearly as bad as the last two episodes, but I want the Futurama I remember back.

Fungo gave 1 point
22.09.2010

#155 by chitsujo
Interestingly mixed reviews here. I for one thought this episode was excellent.

I agree, The Kif/Amy breakup seemed a little forced. The professor's reasons for being anti-robosexual are a little bit of a stretch as well. However, I didn't feel like the characters were broken to exploit a contrived plotline, as I did with the bizzare Leela/Zapp dynamic that was invented for In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela. That was tiresome, and I didn't believe it. I can buy this.
More importantly, the humor in this episode hits the mark perfectly for me. The scene where the crew are gathering a tornado is an exceptional showcase of comedic buildup and timing.
Also, what don't people like about Circusitis? Maybe it's just me, but I think that's a brilliantly absurd portmanteau.

5/5 or 9/10.

chitsujo gave 5 points
09.11.2010

#156 by Kregg
I love the social commentary and message in this episode. Well written and lots of laughs, I give it a 5.

Kregg gave 5 points
15.11.2010

#157 by Nimble Corn
I totally agree with comments by The Drizzle and Fungo regarding the negatives of this series, but I see a glimmer of hope in this episode (hope that the series may one day return to the Futurama I love), which is why I gave it a 3.

The ruination of this episode is the Amy/Kif breakup. Not because it happened, but it was written so damned poorly. Amy and Kif breaking up is quite conceivable with Amy being a promiscuous girl who likes "the wrong sort" and Kif being a spineless wimp...but...it was so so flimsy. It's been long established that Amy accepts Kifs wimpiness, heck she even had (sort of) kids with him, so the fact that she would walk out on him without any second thoughts due to a weak argument, is just weak. Also Kif IS a wimp. It's been established in many episodes that he is not a rough and tumble guy, so the whole bad boy Kif at the end is not quite right. Amy felt guilty about sleeping with Zapp in The beast with a billion backs, so why she is completely devoid of morality and sensitivity towards Kif in this one is just bizarre.

If I could talk to the writers I'd say: Go back to putting the characters we know and love into unusual situations and then seeing how they react - rather than completely changing who the characters are so that the watchers feel a disconnection from them.

Nimble Corn gave 3 points
09.02.2011

#158 by Michael
This episode was great! Laughed a lot!

Michael gave 5 points
09.07.2011

#159 by bebop cola
Now this I really liked.

bebop cola gave 5 points
23.07.2011

#160 by crushinatrix2009
I really loved this one and Kiff and Amy got back together so I don't understand the complaints.
I mean you know Amy has probably slept with a lot of dudes, why not Bender as well baby!

crushinatrix2009 gave 5 points
24.07.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.