Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18]
#151 by IamMe
Lacking in humor, and didn't really like the story either.

IamMe gave 2 points
21.08.2010

#152 by Scott
I think this was my least favorite episode all season. I think I may have laughed once

Scott gave 1 point
26.08.2010

#153 by Bender's Great
A superb episode, a throwback to the original series in not only its lack of lame social commentary, but also the way the jokes were told. Not every second of the episode was filled with pop culture references, rather the jokes were put in smartly in between.

In addition to how the well structured the episode was, it also succeeds in two aspects lacking from Futurama previously; it sheds back story on both Bender and Hermes; the former is one who should have had more of his origin shed way sooner, and the ladder previously lacked any episodes to shed any to begin with (his only other episode was How Hermes Requisitioned his Groove Back).

Overall, a very well paced episode that lacked the weirdness of the first 4 episodes, and improved story telling over the 5th. The best episode of the first 6 easily, and much better than episodes 8 and 9, so with that said, give this episode a watch.

Bender's Great gave 5 points
27.08.2010

#154 by Zoidberg?
This was a fun episode with an ending that adds to the characters' backgrounds. I liked that they are pairing 2 characters who, before, have had little interaction. Lots of silly jokes

Zoidberg? gave 5 points
31.08.2010

#155 by Blotz
Hilarious, beautiful good use of two main characters. One of the best of the season.

Blotz gave 5 points
31.08.2010

#156 by Bend 'er
Boooooooring!

Bend 'er gave 1 point
04.09.2010

#157 by Fungo
This was an amazing episode, very well written and has the best jokes in the season, as well as the best reveal at the end, even though I don't know how plausible it sounds. Reminds me of the "Leela's Homeworld" ending with "Baby Love Child", so it did strike an emotional chord for me.

Fungo gave 5 points
22.09.2010

#158 by KurtPikachu2001
Best episode of the season! The Hermes and Bender pairing was awesome! Don't know why some people are down about this episode, I thought it was great! Can't always have Fry and Bender all the time. Loved how Hermes and Bender were on the phone, outrunning Killbots, jumping trains, and the whole Mexico scene was just awesome! The best line was, "Did you just call Dial a Bomb?!" Awesome hilarious episode! Best of the season!

KurtPikachu2001 gave 5 points
07.11.2010

#159 by Kregg
I love the idea that Hermes originally inspected and unknowingly saved Bender, yet had no idea until this episode that Bender was that particular bending unit. A 5.

Kregg gave 5 points
15.11.2010

#160 by The Nameless One
Finally, one more excellent episode after the "Killer App".
I especially liked the Speer-like architecture of the Central Bureaucracy, the McD-like logo, the Reference to Cube; how crazy must a man be to have a cubicle for recreation *wow*
The killbots are always three, like the Stooges, and _BAM_ the one in the middle is always first to explode.

The ending was brilliant, although some continuity bugs, but what the hell. Please go on like this.

ps. was there no binary or hex joke or did I miss it?

The Nameless One gave 5 points
19.11.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.