Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Late Philip J. Fry
First aired 07/29/10
Rank: 2/124
Reviews: 327
Rating: 93%

The Professor invents a one-way time machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#151 by DIVOCAKP
BEST ONE SO FAR :)just like in the old days

DIVOCAKP gave 5 points
01.08.2010

#152 by lolz
Best episode ever.

FUTURAMA IS BACK.

lolz gave 5 points
01.08.2010

#153 by Bubble Gum
All the characters were in prime form. Loved the look into the future of most of the crew would look like. Great plot, great jokes, and even shippy with Fry/Leela. Best of the season? Absolutely! Best all time? Not going that far, definitely top 10 though......

Bubble Gum gave 5 points
01.08.2010

#154 by Leonhartz
I Agree! this episode was the greatest. this one I can watch over and over. specially the part when time machine started. The song was extremely well done.

Leonhartz gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#155 by Yo



Fantastic episode. I loved it. Like it was one of the best episodes, not only of the season, but of the whole series.

Yo gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#156 by MovieMurderer
We're back, baby. This is what I've been missing. The past two episodes were amazing. At first, I didn't like this as much as Lethal Inspection, but it grew on me... and now it's my favorite of the season. Hope to see more like it.

MovieMurderer gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#157 by Treg
Wow! I just got done watching the repeat of this since I missed it Thursday.. but I am so impressed!

And this is coming from a guy who thought most of this season so far was pretty mediocre.

Funny jokes, VERY clever story. Surely another great Emmy contender for the show.*spoiler* The fact that finding a point in the history of the universe is like setting an alarm clock was hilariously clever.*end spoiler*

This episode may have turned things around for this once disappointed Futurama fan. This may very well become my favorite prime time animated show once again.

Please keep up with this quality! :)

Treg gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#158 by sxyrx7
sad that leela from the first 3010 had to live the rest of her life without fry

sxyrx7 gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#159 by brunt
Best episode this season, more like this please :)

brunt gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#160 by m
I can't help feeling that this episode wasn't as good as it thought it was. Very ambitious, and that's a good thing; but it leaves a gaping hole when reality fails to match it. Some of the humour was ruined, for me, by Garfield syndrome (first you tell the joke, then you ram the punchline down the audience's throat in case they missed it the first time), some of the throwbacks felt a bit tacked-on, and I feel like the writers bit off more than they could chew with regard to plot & character development. Still, it's nice to see them aiming high, and there were certainly some good moments.

m gave 3 points
02.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.