Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That Darn Katz!
First aired 08/05/10
Rank: 106/124
Reviews: 195
Rating: 69%

Earth is invaded by a race of intelligent cats.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20]
#151 by stop
amazing

stop gave 5 points
31.08.2010

#152 by Shiny Metal Ass
Honestly, maybe the BEST episode of FUTURAMA ever! I was falling off my couch laughing from start to end. Maybe it's just me, but having lived with cat for so many years, this episode was spot on.

Shiny Metal Ass gave 5 points
06.09.2010

#153 by logikol
As a doctoral student myself...I loved this episode.

Congratulations, Dr. Wong!

logikol gave 5 points
10.09.2010

#154 by Uni
Followed up two steadily improving episodes (last two were pretty good!) episodes with this weak one.

I miss the clever jokes and character development, and they were evidently missing from this episode. Lots of pop culture 'one-liner' references and some moments but that was it.

Here's hoping the remaining episodes next year are more hit than miss.

Uni gave 3 points
16.09.2010

#155 by Hermes
Extremely dumb plot. And not in a funny kind of way.

Hermes gave 1 point
18.09.2010

#156 by Fungo
I actually enjoyed this episode, had funny moments, but mostly entertaining to watch as Nibber becomes a major character - and he is just too adorable. I figured there'd be lolcats jokes in this. solid story, but could have been written better, some jokes polished.

Fungo gave 4 points
22.09.2010

#157 by whithefish
boooooooring !
i laughed 0 times

whithefish gave 1 point
12.10.2010

#158 by chitsujo
Huh.

Definitely my least favorite of the season. Quite possibly my least favorite of the series.

This episode was so off-flavor that it made me feel a little uncomfortable. Where the Duh-Vinci code simply missed the mark, this one intentionally hits the wrong targets.

None of the cat jokes made me laugh. Neither the cats nor Nibbler were ever remotely cute at any point. These writers have definitely done cute well in the past, so I don't know what's going on here. In 'The Day the Earth Stood Stupid' the Nibblonians are completely adorable. Here I had to fight hard not to fast-forward.

-however-

The 'Cash For Bones' commercial is completely hysterical.

Too bad the actual episode had nothing like that level of humor.

1/5.

chitsujo gave 1 point
09.11.2010

#159 by !iMmOrTaL!
I thoughroly enjoyed this episode. It actually gave something that I've been waiting for a long time!
Whenever they do and Amy or Kif story, it's always about those two together. It's nice to see Amy finally spread her wings and fly solo!

!iMmOrTaL! gave 4 points
24.11.2010

#160 by Andy
Great Ep, This seasons just like the rest! The Episode name is a pun, for one of the producers name, Claudia Katz

Andy gave 4 points
06.12.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] - 16 - [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.