Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Honking
First aired 11/05/00
Rank: 93/124
Reviews: 210
Rating: 76%

After spending a night in a haunted mansion Bender inherited, he gets cursed. Each night after that, he transforms into a werecar that threatens the lives of the crew.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21]
#161 by Anonymous Coward
Underrated, IMO. Horror spoofs always make good comedy, especially in a setting like Futurama. The writing was great.

Robot 1: "Some say unholy things happen up there!"
Robot 2: "For example, all of us say that."

Anonymous Coward gave 5 points
05.02.2006

#162 by Brett
The jokes are the best.

"Some of us would say it's haunted. For example, all of us say that."

Brett gave 5 points
15.02.2006

#163 by sam
i think this epsiode is average i like the bit where their going to the funral. good simpelton could you direct me to the castel auuh some people say strange and mesterious thing happen there. with your morden sicnce are you any closer under standing how a robot walks or talks

sam gave 3 points
19.02.2006

#164 by jj
Started off a bit slow then it got better

jj gave 4 points
28.02.2006

#165 by DX
5 words this episode is pure gold!!!!!!

DX gave 5 points
04.03.2006

#166 by onbord-tec-unit-4-PE
why the low ratings? a fantastic ep that once again showed my good freind in a human-converted-to-robot myth/absolute noncence. the world needs more like it. plus, i cant find it on dvd. any ideas ppl?

onbord-tec-unit-4-PE gave 5 points
16.04.2006

#167 by Ford
Funny most of the time, but where's the heart?

Ford gave 3 points
19.04.2006

#168 by Maxwell
This is one of my favorite episodes, I don't understand why the overall rating is so low.

This episode was fast paced and very witty (the computer jokes were great). Even though I knew it was Bender early on, I enjoyed the way the plot unfolded.

Maxwell gave 5 points
13.05.2006

#169 by MEGZA
It was one of those episodes when you think i was not expecting that! GREAT! :)

MEGZA gave 5 points
20.05.2006

#170 by miniwho
i have to agree with the other people on this one,because this episode is fantastic!i don't care much about the lack of jokes,but the were-car parts are really good.also shows the ultimate showdown between bender's killer contraption and the infamous project satan.can someone please tell me if this episode's plot is by any chance related to the film "christine"by stephen king?that film has a murderous car in it as well.this episode(along with the farnsworth parabox)is another "ultimate" favourite of mine.

miniwho gave 5 points
25.05.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.