Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]
#161 by Brian
Below par episode, but I dont like the zoidberg bashing, he's a great character in the right context and proportions (sorry for any and all misspellings)

Brian gave 2 points
06.02.2004

#162 by monopoly
badddddd

monopoly gave 1 point
13.02.2004

#163 by Roger DiLuigi
I actually loved the episode and I think it was very underrated. The movie set part was great and the wink wink finger joke was funny too.

Roger DiLuigi gave 4 points
18.02.2004

#164 by Tim
hurray for dr Zoidberg

Tim gave 5 points
18.02.2004

#165 by john tampon
nice

john tampon gave 5 points
18.02.2004

#166 by The Lamp Incident
Two things saved this episode from complete mediocrity:

1) Zoidberg running into Ebola.
2) The fact that in the future, ideas have been running out so much that someone would actually make a movie called "How Beige Was My Jacket?"

Also, I'd like to note an error. In the Head in the Polls episode, you see Sylvester Stallone's head in a jar in the head museum under the movie stars section. So how did his skeleton end up in an L.A. tar pit?

The Lamp Incident gave 3 points
27.02.2004

#167 by *mlf*
Oh my God! Silvester Stallone!

*mlf* gave 4 points
04.03.2004

#168 by Dr.John Z.
I love Zoidberg... but the eppisode lacked something... I liked it, but it didn't have that "amazing" effect like some others do.

Dr.John Z. gave 3 points
05.03.2004

#169 by Nino
This wasn't as bad as people think it was.

Nino gave 5 points
13.03.2004

#170 by Kitch
One of the flattest episodes ever.I like the character Zoidberg,but as has been mentioned by others,it was a mistake to have the other characters AWOL for most of the show.Rampant sentimentality and next to no laughs seal the deal.More than anything else this episode reminds me of some of the rather lame Simpsons episodes from the last few years.

Kitch gave 2 points
14.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.