Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Time keeps on slippin'
First aired 05/06/01
Rank: 40/124
Reviews: 264
Rating: 87%

Farnsworth's attempt to breed a race of atomic supermen that can defeat the Harlem Globetrotters creates a disturbance in time, causing it to skip forwards erratically.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]
#161 by eric
man this one got me feeling weird to a harlem globtrotter sample.
very good though


eric gave 5 points
26.10.2004

#162 by Loretta
It was pretty good. I liked the skipping time thing and the general plot of the episode. For some reason the Harlem Globetrotters started to annoy me after a little while, though.

Loretta gave 4 points
05.11.2004

#163 by leeluver
Fry and leela get married?? fry and leela get a divorce?? good god !
and i loved the basketball player wuts his name.. hes awsum!!
rate it like an 8 or sumthing

leeluver gave 4 points
09.11.2004

#164 by Short
Definitely my favorite episode. The professor cracks me up and he this episode is professor heavy. I loved it.

Short gave 5 points
10.11.2004

#165 by Tony P. Stinkbeetle
Absolutely hilarious. the whole time skipping thing wa brilliant. Hermes choice of how to stop time skipping, followed by "I don't know how this was supposed to work," is comedy gold

Tony P. Stinkbeetle gave 5 points
21.12.2004

#166 by Andrew
Great story line and there were some great one-liners. The funniest thing would have to had been when the Atomic Mutant is going up for a dunk and then time skips and he rams himself into the backboard.

One of my all-time favourites.

Andrew gave 5 points
31.12.2004

#167 by TheRoyalFamily
Most. Underrated. Episode. Ever.
This is one of my favorite episodes. Of course, I like all the ones where Fry gets this close, but fails in the end. Last scene was one of the best, and one of the saddest, in the whole series. Even sadder than the end of "Jurrasic Bark." From another point of view, na klar.

TheRoyalFamily gave 5 points
06.01.2005

#168 by Vriezer
I really loved this episode. The end is a bit melodramatic but the jokes compensate that: "sweet clive, laugh derisively at him", dr. zoidbergs birthday, the carreer of teen star Wendy....

Vriezer gave 5 points
12.01.2005

#169 by bobdude10
Not the best ep. It had some really brief moments when ya felt you shood laugh but it just wasn't funny enough. It woz alrite, tho.

bobdude10 gave 3 points
17.01.2005

#170 by Jonny
One of, if not, the first episode of Futurama i saw. A good episode with a few laughs.

Bubblegum: Everybody knows that Globetrotter science is just mumbo-jumbo.
(From off-screen, Bender laughs loudly).
Bender: Vintage Bubblegum!

Jonny gave 4 points
16.02.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.