Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 80/124
Reviews: 260
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#161 by Kat
I'm almost embarassed to admit it, but I actually cried at the end of this episode. It was so beautifully done, and a great twist on Leela's origins.

Kat gave 5 points
16.10.2004

#162 by Matt
I've been reading alot of reviews, and are complaining it was funny enough. If you want random humour, watch Family Guy. Serious storylines = win.

I loved this episode, and always enjoy watching it. :)

Matt gave 5 points
21.10.2004

#163 by Peet
This is brilliant for so many reasons, but the end of the episode alone is enough for a "5"

Peet gave 5 points
22.10.2004

#164 by mad_mushroom
Great episode: who can't but
love the sexy, bodacious, seductively voiced and kick-ass Leela? And who wouldn't be rooting for her to discover the truth behind her origins and that lovely, lone, big round eye of hers? Anyone who wants to hear Pizzicato Five's 'Baby Love Child' one more time - try www.insaneflash.com/audio.php.
4th Nov 2004.

mad_mushroom gave 5 points
04.11.2004

#165 by Marc-Antoine
a very good futurama


Marc-Antoine gave 5 points
20.11.2004

#166 by Kerry
I've got this episode on video and at the end it made me cried the first time.

Kerry gave 4 points
01.12.2004

#167 by Fry fan
It was funny that we got to see al the mutants and it made me happy to see leela get her parents back.

Fry fan gave 4 points
20.12.2004

#168 by rado907
Awesome episode.
- It's good to see Futurama is not just about jokes... But it's not too soapy either (as some Simpsons/ Southpark etc episodes can be)
- It's cool to see some series secrets actually resolved...
- The ending rocked ;-).

Fox should really have let Futurama reach 100 episodes...

rado907 gave 5 points
21.12.2004

#169 by Chug a Bug
I loved it! This was superb, one of the best pieces of animation I've ever seen. Wonderful! Damn Fox for ever for cancelling this fantastic show. The ending actually made me cry, the first time I think a cartoon has ever made me do that. Awesome.

Chug a Bug gave 5 points
01.01.2005

#170 by Matt_TY
A seriously under-rated ep. Leela was really pushed in season 4 (this episode and The Sting in particular) and the character development just worked so well. Plus a decent selection of usual Futurama hilarity to go with it! How could you not give 5?

Matt_TY gave 5 points
25.02.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.