Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela
First aired 06/24/10
Rank: 120/124
Reviews: 222
Rating: 54%

Leela and Zapp Brannigan find themselves stranded on an Eden-like planet.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#161 by SweetZombieJesus
I never thought I would say this about an episode with Zapp... but what the hell were they thinking? That was terrible.

SweetZombieJesus gave 1 point
24.07.2010

#162 by Zack
Stronger effort than the first episode, but still not the best the show is capable of. Funniest part is Zapp's anguished moans when Leela catches his lies. lol

Zack gave 4 points
26.07.2010

#163 by Cookuru Benderu
One of the few, or maybe the only, really bad episode of futurama. The plot is messy and confusing, and doesn't make much sense. The last part where Leela makes "the Zapper" tell her the truth is just painful to watch.

This will be skipped a lot in the future.

Cookuru Benderu gave 2 points
29.07.2010

#164 by Jeff
I only laughed a couple of times "That planet was erased like 18 minutes of incriminating tape" and the logic and reason bit. The whole ep felt like a 13 year old wrote a terrible fan fic of futurama that somehow became an episode. Zap and Leela at the end WHY!? I'm just going to pretend this episode was a giant dream of zaps, it was easily the worst episode of futurama for me.

Jeff gave 2 points
30.07.2010

#165 by Jarvio
I still enjoyed this ep despite it's critical reception, and despite the fact that I've only given it a 2. It wasn't the strongest ep, but it did have it's moments. Like many, I felt the first half was superior to the second half. Amy's orgy line was very funny, something that wouldn't have been possible on FOX due to adult content. So an ok episode, not the best, but not the worst.

Jarvio gave 2 points
30.07.2010

#166 by Bigsi
Why did everone seem to hate this, i though it was hilarious, particuly the idea of zapp tricking leela for a second time and almost getting away with it. And I hate to sound like a perv but yay a nude episode

Bigsi gave 4 points
30.07.2010

#167 by LuckOfTheFryrish
Wow, I'm still glad to see Futurama back on the air but this episode was a little upsetting. The show seems to be getting way more raunchy than it ever has been. I don't really like it, not to say I disapprove of sexually explicit jokes but it feels so out of place in this series. I hope this was the low point in the season and it's all uphill from here. Keep em coming CC.

LuckOfTheFryrish gave 3 points
31.07.2010

#168 by Rachel D.
This episode was really pointless and random. I don't think Leela would "do it" with Zapp, even if the earth was going to be destroyed. That could have been the plot of the whole episode, actually, but it was just thrown in there at the end. This one reminds me of a bad Simpsons episode.

Rachel D. gave 2 points
08.08.2010

#169 by phillipJcye
Not the best episode of Futurama but by no means the worst. A Zapp story was a long time coming so was nice to see it after wishing one for many years. People complain about the sexuall content being a bit like Family Guy. I don't think it's any worse than the Beast with a Billion Backs. There's some great lines in this one. An enjoyable 22 minutes. Just not the best 22 minutes spent watching Futurama!

phillipJcye gave 3 points
09.08.2010

#170 by Anvil
A poor follow up to the the previous episode. Brannigans character seemed off. The plot was very weak at points. There were still some funny points, especially with Fry.

Anvil gave 3 points
10.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.