Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18]
#161 by Michael
One of those episodes where you laugh through the whole thing. Loved the references to the Central Bureaucracy from previous seasons, even including the sleeping monster and #1.0

Michael gave 5 points
09.07.2011

#162 by comicbookguy
Now that's more like it Futurama.

comicbookguy gave 5 points
16.07.2011

#163 by bebop cola
The show at it's best.

bebop cola gave 5 points
23.07.2011

#164 by crushinatrix2009
Futurama went on one quite a hot streak with four great episodes in a row.

This episode makes me all warm and fuzzy at the end.

crushinatrix2009 gave 5 points
24.07.2011

#165 by Chris Frak
Another gorgeous genre breaking rule shattering episode rated far to low.

Chris Frak gave 5 points
05.09.2011

#166 by Tobz
Loved this episode, best one yet!

Tobz gave 5 points
08.09.2011

#167 by Doctormode
Unmemorable and messes up the Futurama backstory.

Doctormode gave 2 points
15.10.2011

#168 by dogbert
Wow... Sweet something of somewhere. This episode is deep it played the string of my emotional heart. The story flawless the cubical design was hilarious and the perfect song at the end reminded me of Jurassic Bark. Well done.

dogbert gave 5 points
24.12.2011

#169 by Lamusiqe13
So... close! I'd actually give this a 3.5 if I could. This episode came SO CLOSE to being one of the tear jerk episodes that we've been missing so much. The only problem is that it's impossible to be moved by this episode, because we don't care about Bender. He's good for comical relief, but we don't care about him the way we do Fry and Leela. But, the ending was genuinely surprising, and there were some funny jokes (although the dead bear bit was just sad). Overall, the best new episode that came out so far when it was released, but there are better episodes, and even better new episodes, such as The Late Philip J. Fry, A Prisoner of Benda, Cold Warriors, and Overclockwise.

Lamusiqe13 gave 4 points
29.01.2012

#170 by DTP
I'm not quite sure what to think of this episode. Obviously the ending was the main part of the show, and while it was alright, it wasn't nearly as good as some other emotional endings. Part of the problem was how predictable it was. I'm pretty sure everyone saw it coming 15 minutes into the show.

Overall, it was a decent episode that possible could have fit in with the originals. Were it not for the ending, I would only give it a 3, but I suppose I can give it a 4 seeing how many bad episodes appeared this season.

DTP gave 4 points
26.07.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.