Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Late Philip J. Fry
First aired 07/29/10
Rank: 2/124
Reviews: 327
Rating: 93%

The Professor invents a one-way time machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#161 by nathaniel bbb
excellent just like the old ones , there were some actual lol moments with this one which i feel this season has been lacking. 9.5/10 keep it up!!!

nathaniel bbb gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#162 by hiis
I have to give this one 5/5. Sweet and nice episode and the song and the timetravel montage were superfunny. All and all this was one of the best episodes ever in any animated series!

hiis gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#163 by aKsis
Superb!!!

aKsis gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#164 by A Happy Fan
I knew the writers could still pull it off! Just before losing interest in watching the new episodes after seeing the awful Attack Of The Killer App episode, someone convinced me enough to watch this episode, and boy did it change everything for me! This is what Futurama is all about! With no direct sex jokes and full of geeky humour, this is what I've been looking for in the new season. Futurama is back, and I'm convinced enough now to rewatch the new episodes again!

A Happy Fan gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#165 by Norrah
This episode just gave me back the hope that Futurama is back.

The first few didn't really get me back in the groove, but this one..

By far the best episode in years.

I'm back Baby!

Norrah gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#166 by Magical Hamster
A spectacular episode; one of the series' finest.

Magical Hamster gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#167 by Otis P Jivefunk
Very pleased with this episode, it's exactly the kind of Futurama I'd been missing and wanted more of. Great concept, well told, good jokes (Elzar's "Bam" brought a smile to my face), good pacing, interesting climax and resolution. Some really good animation and design, good use of characters, felt fresh, but still felt like Futurama. A bit of emotion, but not forced and not too self aware of that fact. I did think afterwards they'd managed to go back in time before, but not to matter. This is the first episode of the new run I'd happily put alongside the original run, in fact even above some of the original run...

Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
02.08.2010

#168 by ThatDUDE
Awesome

ThatDUDE gave 5 points
03.08.2010

#169 by blokester
So this is how the new season looks to me.
Episode 1, ok not great
Episode 2, horrible
Episode 3, Very good episode (people who are slave to their phones didnt lol) didnt like the susan boyle joke
Episode 4, Wow, worst futurama episode ever... hands down
episode 5, meh whatevs
episode 6, kinda forced but had some very good moments

but then this!

I agree with everyone, it is probably one of the best in the entire series. Pacing, story, jokes... it had it all!

blokester gave 5 points
03.08.2010

#170 by Splufay
Simply amazing, the series at it's finest. Definatley my favorite episode.

"You guys wanna talk?"
"No thanks."

Splufay gave 5 points
03.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.