Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Prisoner of Benda
First aired 08/19/10
Rank: 19/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 90%

A revolutionary invention allows the crew members to exchange minds.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18]
#161 by crushinatrix2009
I love to shout "the prisoner of Bender' to this very day for some reason. What a great show.

crushinatrix2009 gave 5 points
24.07.2011

#162 by FuturamaFan
This episode was decent, far better that most of the episodes in the season. I found the plot to be creative, a little over the top, but that didn't detract from the story very much. The scene with the Professor and Zoidberg was absolutely disgusting and almost ruined the episode for me, but I was able to look past that and I found that it was a creative and enjoyable show. Not the best, but it gets a 4 because of the actual mathematical theorem that this episode was derived from. That's Futurama nerdiness at its finest!

FuturamaFan gave 4 points
20.08.2011

#163 by Dale Frink
I fuckin hated this lazy phoned in one.

Dale Frink gave 1 point
05.09.2011

#164 by Chlorine
Ugh... if there is one thing that I don't like, it's those lazy mind switching episodes. "Hey, it's a cartoon, so why don't we like, do different voices than usual! No one has ever done THAT before, right?"
What bugs me most is that Futurama usually either is scientifically correct or pokes fun at itself when it's not. Consider: If you only switched minds with someone, why the hell would the voice be switched, too? The professor talking with Amy's voice, Fry talking with Zoidberg's voice... oooh, how clever, how original!

What WAS clever was seeing how even after mind switching, they retained some of their character traits, like Zoidberg trying to do his sandcrab walk with Fry's body. Scruffy's always great. The Fry-Leela- "sex scene" was original, even if it was hard to watch. But it once again demonstrated how little the writers care about retaining a believable relationship between the two... so with a lot of mercy, this one's a

Chlorine gave 3 points
06.09.2011

#165 by Tobz
One of, if not, the best episode this season. Truly fantastic, everything made sense as well, Scruffy will probably find love some day!

Tobz gave 5 points
08.09.2011

#166 by cyber_turnip
This episode is incredibly well written, taking an unoriginal premise and executing it brilliantly. It's not consistently hilarious but some moments are that of comic genius (particularly those regarding Fry, Leela and Scruffy). In fact, what's particularly commendable is how this episode furthers Fry and Leela's relationship without being mushy -in fact, it does it whilst being very funny it a horribly disturbing, gross-out way.
In many ways, this episode is something of a spiritual sequel to 'Three Hundred Big Boys' and it's roughly equal to it in terms of quality, with 'Big Boys' just about having the edge thanks to its beautiful, slow-motion climax.

@solmaquina on Twitter!

cyber_turnip gave 4 points
10.09.2011

#167 by mike
prefer it

mike gave 5 points
02.10.2011

#168 by Lamusiqe13
This episode reminds me of a funnier version of Three Hundred Big Boys: an attempt to have several plots going at once and connect them at the end, except this one was funnier and more interesting. It wasn't as funny as normal (although I loved the line from Fry: "I challenge you to a romantic dinner at Elzars!"), but it was still really interesting.

Lamusiqe13 gave 4 points
22.01.2012

#169 by Tom_Apples
This is a crazy episode. I watched this 4 to 5 times, it has to be the most funniest episode of Futurama since Futurama came back to making episodes in 2010. Ok, let's get started.

The Pros:
-Amy is surprisingly making the most jokes that are worth more than a grin.
-This is always a positive: Bender's lines.
-The Wash Bucket and Scruffy scene had me laughing to the ground
-Leela and Fry's date conclusion, yet again had me laughing too.

This episode is so funny, I'm not even putting down the cons.
My rating is: 5/5

Tom_Apples gave 5 points
05.06.2012

#170 by Lewis
Truly brilliant.

Lewis gave 5 points
17.07.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] - 17 - [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.