Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Xmas Story
First aired 12/19/99
Rank: 25/124
Reviews: 180
Rating: 90%

Fry goes out to buy Leela a present on Xmas Eve, despite the crew's warnings. Disregarding their objections he gets into trouble when Santa arrives.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 -
#171 by escape goat
Trees Down!!!

escape goat gave 5 points
03.05.2008

#172 by Doctormode
The Robot Santa is a classic character. While the episode is slow in its first half, it makes up for it in the second half with its fast-paced story of both Fry finding his parrot and the Robot Santa's attacks.

Doctormode gave 4 points
06.02.2009

#173 by Mak
Hehe. Great ep! Too bad the reset button was pushed on Leela after this or she probobly would be dating Fry. Grr! I have to say, I'm a shameless shipper of Fry+Leela. they just belong together! ARRRRGH!!!!! Anywho, I love all the bits on Evil Santa! "Oh God! He doesn't know about Santa!" Then Fry replies: "I know about Santa..." LoL! I also like: "Uh, your present may need some assembling." Brilliant! oh and "Leela! You saved my life! I am gonna get you SO many lizards!" lol lol lol! Superb! Still not my fave, I don't think ANYTHING could possibly top "The Sting" but a wonderful ep.

By the way, the song at the end: GOLD! loved this ep! And after Fry risks his life to get Leela a presant she STILL isn't dating him. sigh, some things just don't make sence in this world of ours (and the animated Si-Fi world)

Magnificent episode! Matt Greoning, I tip my hat to you... just let me find it and put it on first.

Mak gave 5 points
16.05.2009

#174 by cyber_turnip
As far as Christmas episodes go, this could be a lot worse, but the plot and humour are just a little below Futurama's usual standard and I guess I'm the only person in the world who doesn't think John Goodman is the funniest thing in the world.

cyber_turnip gave 3 points
26.06.2010

#175 by Terranigma
Five

Terranigma gave 5 points
27.06.2010

#176 by Xmas
Oh yes!

Xmas gave 5 points
28.06.2010

#177 by IamMe
"I never thought it would end like this, gunned down by Santa Clause."

IamMe gave 5 points
21.08.2010

#178 by Gorky
One of my all-time favorite episodes. "You're lonely, and I'm lonely--but together, we're lonely together" is not only one of my favorite lines in the series, but also such a bittersweet way of describing the losses both Fry and Leela have endured. This episode has a lot of heart, *and* it brings the funny. What more could you ask for?

Gorky gave 5 points
27.08.2011

#179 by nmmm
First truly moving episode.

nmmm gave 5 points
01.10.2011

#180 by Fat kev smith
On the set of zack and miri...

Fat kev smith gave 5 points
30.12.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 -

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.