Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]
#171 by KAH
Worst episode ever. Aww thats harsh. Lets say good material put together badly to form an episode, like others have said, that resembles the more recent craptastic Simpsons.

KAH gave 2 points
16.03.2004

#172 by humanhorn
This episode could have actually been a Simpsons' script reject. if you replaced Dr. Zoidburg with Krusty the Clown trying to break into the movies......

Also, replying to "Lamp Incident", perhaps Sylvester's head was cloned from his tar pit body at some point in the past.

humanhorn gave 1 point
16.03.2004

#173 by Luke
I have seen this episode a few times now, and while it hasn't exactly grown on me, it hasn't exactly overstayed its welcome. Harold Zoid is a funny character, and I'm game for just about anything with Dr. Zoidberg in such a big role. Certainly not the best episode of the series, but better than some.

Luke gave 3 points
16.03.2004

#174 by Jimmy
It is a pretty not funny episode. First of all an earlier Episode show Los Angelous as a wasteland here the city is full again. That just doesn't make sense.

Jimmy gave 2 points
21.03.2004

#175 by Zoidyzoid
I reckon it's quite an underrated episode. It's not one of the my top 10 or anything, but it's definitely not deserving of the scorn heaped upon it. I mean, comparisons to recent Simpsons episodes? That's just overly harsh.

Zoidyzoid gave 3 points
22.03.2004

#176 by Michelangelo
I thought this episode was wonderful. Hank Azaria playing Harold Zoid was great. Good laughs, good story. I loved it.

Michelangelo gave 5 points
23.03.2004

#177 by Hysterical Woman
They could have done more with the whole "he thinks I'm better off then I am" thing. I liked the Jack Nicholson gorilla a lot, though. A nice twist on the "head in a jar" thing.

Hysterical Woman gave 2 points
23.03.2004

#178 by The Space Pope
A lot of people don't like this episode and yeah, I'm one of them. Fry and Leela in the tar pits felt like a throw-in and Zoidberg quickly grew tiresome.

The Space Pope gave 2 points
24.03.2004

#179 by yeah yeah
I see no problems. I laughed.

yeah yeah gave 5 points
25.03.2004

#180 by Morbo
This is the worth Futurama ever! The jokes aren't funny (exept a few of them like the one with stallone), the script should have been more worked. What a pity!

Morbo gave 2 points
28.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.