Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Time keeps on slippin'
First aired 05/06/01
Rank: 40/124
Reviews: 264
Rating: 87%

Farnsworth's attempt to breed a race of atomic supermen that can defeat the Harlem Globetrotters creates a disturbance in time, causing it to skip forwards erratically.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]
#171 by David
I've seen about half of all futurama episodes and this one is by far the best I've seen. Sure, the time slips can be predictable but they give an infinity of possibilities to the story when time can be changed at any time.

David gave 5 points
25.02.2005

#172 by kevin
Great episode, time skips are the funniest running plot/humor gag in the series before 100 cups of coffee trumped it.

kevin gave 5 points
04.03.2005

#173 by James Spicey
This was one of the best futurama episodes ever!!! The globetrotters were hilarious, especially ethan bubblegum tate. The storyline was also good, and had lots ofgood jokes, only made possible by the fact that time kept on skipping.

James Spicey gave 5 points
08.03.2005

#174 by agg
Boooring!

agg gave 1 point
15.03.2005

#175 by mr. bill
This is one of the best episodes. I laughed so much (even if Bender was out of character). The main plot (the time skips) were hilarious, and the subplot (Fry trying to impress Leela) was very good with an emotional ending. I guess we like to root for the hopeless romantic.

mr. bill gave 5 points
16.03.2005

#176 by Xela
This was a great episode. Funny with a dash of Fry/Leela. The wedding was kind of confusing but I think what couldv'e happened was Leela having pity sex with Fry and getting pregnant, resulting in having to get married, then had a miscarraige (sorry if I spelled that wrong) and divorcing Fry.
Awsome plot.

Xela gave 5 points
20.03.2005

#177 by steve.o
this episode really showed us what a monster with a cannon in its chest could do.



steve.o gave 5 points
21.03.2005

#178 by mact
I feel awful for Fry at the end, but somehow i just can't stop laughing at his misfortune.
FRY: Did you see it?
BENDER: What the explosion?


mact gave 5 points
25.03.2005

#179 by Me
I thought you would've hada happier ending where Leela Actually Saw the Stars in the Sky. that wouldve been the Best Episode Ever for Romance (BEER)

Me gave 4 points
03.04.2005

#180 by Anonymous
I thought this episode was hilarious. I loved the time skips and they were the best when professor farnsorth and the globetrotter were making the gravity shifter. One of my favorites.

Anonymous gave 5 points
08.04.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.