Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

I Dated A Robot
First aired 05/13/01
Rank: 113/124
Reviews: 182
Rating: 66%

Fry downloads Lucy Liu's personality from nappster.com and into a blank robot. As their relationship advances they get caught up in a conflict with 30th century moral standards.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19]
#171 by ticktock2
guest stars suck

ticktock2 gave 1 point
28.02.2009

#172 by Adon
Very inteligent and funny!

Adon gave 5 points
17.05.2009

#173 by Doctormode
A mixed bag - on the one hand, it is funny - the nappster parody and the 'don't date robots' film in particular - but the rest of the episode doesn't have any comic momentum, it seems there is half the jokes there should be. Still, it's not all bad

Doctormode gave 3 points
19.06.2009

#174 by cyber_turnip
The plot isn't amazing, but this episode is hilarious.

cyber_turnip gave 4 points
26.06.2010

#175 by Terranigma
correct episode

Terranigma gave 3 points
04.07.2010

#176 by kregg
Normally I root for thed underdog, but unfortunately this time I have to agree with the general consensus. I don't find Lucy Lui(sp?) funny, attractive, or even a good actress, and the way everyone in this episode kisses her ass and talks her up is very annoying. The plot was ok, but could have been better as well. But thanks to the episode centering around Lui, it is easily my least fav ep, and this is coming from a fan who rates 99% of the episodes at 4-5.

kregg gave 1 point
15.11.2010

#177 by Emily
This episode gets four stars from me purely for the T. rex riding scene, my favorite of all Futurama, and for the hilarious vintage PSA. Definitely worth a watch.

Emily gave 4 points
14.02.2011

#178 by Hypnotode
Very funny. 'You got metal fever, boy!', 'Don't date Robots!'

Hypnotode gave 5 points
29.08.2011

#179 by Lightningbarer
The entire episode was a fail for me, hving a blatant one-sided argument with the nappster refs and the badly done public service announcements. The lucy liu guest star seems to be the beginning of the slide the simpsons were getting about writing guest stars as well. Boring all over

Lightningbarer gave 2 points
22.04.2012

#180 by Annie
Worst.Episode.Everrrrr! Dull trashy episode that seems to be mostly a vehicle for Lucy Lui who I don't recall being that big a star even when this first aired. If this were a new episode I bet this would get like 30%. People go easier on TV shows when they are new because they have had no time to build up expectations.

Annie gave 1 point
10.08.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.