Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#171 by Matt_TY
A seriously under-rated ep. Leela was really pushed in season 4 (this episode and The Sting in particular) and the character development just worked so well. Plus a decent selection of usual Futurama hilarity to go with it! How could you not give 5?

Matt_TY gave 5 points
25.02.2005

#172 by Hypnos
The last 3 scenes that show how her parents have been near her all this time are superbe and well thought through. Of course not as funny as other episodes, but that wasn't the intention I suppose. This one and the Fry brothers-episode (forgot the name) must be the 2 most emotional episodes.

Hypnos gave 4 points
19.03.2005

#173 by DAVID
one of the most emotional episodes i have ever seen in the series. the ending made me cry while the song played showing leela's life as she grew up conquering every opstacle in her outkasted life with the hidden help of her loving parents. ;)

DAVID gave 5 points
15.04.2005

#174 by MK_Greevey
I thought this was one of the better story-driven episodes of the series, bordering on a little on the sappy (not quite as sad as "Jurassic Bark," not quite as good as "Luck of the Fryish"). Great bit with Bender stuffing a whale down a manhole.

MK_Greevey gave 4 points
20.04.2005

#175 by Big Dave
People can hate on this episode all they want but the fact remains that even comedy shows delve into serious story arcs now and then. The Simpsons being a prime example. If i thought of all the poor Lisa Simpson episodes my head would explode. Leela's parents wanting a better life for her was great, and there were even a few good laughs in there as well. And if you can't find any kind of happiness when here parents are subtlely looking out for here while the superb "Baby Love Child" by Pizzicato 5 is playing they you sir have no heart.

Big Dave gave 4 points
20.04.2005

#176 by MonkeyBoy
No matter how many times I catch this episode, the end sequence brings a tear to my eye.

Plenty of jokes throughout, but more of a plot-driven episode than a comedic romp. The plot builds upon itself throughout the episode nicely and of course ends with a visual sequence that provides an excellent cap to the story arc.

I hold this episode and Luck O' The Fryish in the same regard. They both delve into character backstories and provide more depth to the character. The problem is that a lot of people don't care about Leela for some reason (I blame Peggy Bundy), hence LOTF is generally regarded as a better episode.

MonkeyBoy gave 4 points
20.04.2005

#177 by gunner
I would probably give this a four but i have to make up for the harsh scores handed out by other voters. The surprise was very unexpected, there was some good bender moments and had what i thought was the most emotional final scene out of all futurama episodes.

gunner gave 5 points
20.04.2005

#178 by Doblador Rodriguez
El capítulo es increible!!! Y la canción me ha emocionado tanto que me he puesto como loco a buscar su nombre y descargármela. Un saludo a todos!!!


Doblador Rodriguez gave 5 points
04.05.2005

#179 by scaryice
avg

scaryice gave 3 points
13.05.2005

#180 by Fry-Bender

It was funny and touching, but I agree with anyone who say that they should have kept this plot a secret until the end of the series.

Fry-Bender gave 4 points
21.05.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.