Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Less Than Hero
First aired 03/02/03
Rank: 84/124
Reviews: 274
Rating: 79%

Suffering from aches and pains, Fry and Leela turn to Dr. Zoidberg who gives them a "miracle cream" that he bought long ago from a traveling salesman. When they try it out, it actually is a miracle cream that gives them superpowers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]
#171 by jonathan
i liked it alot

jonathan gave 4 points
30.11.2003

#172 by malfunctioning_eddie
What a fantastic episode! What more fun could you have in the future than smothering yourself with creme and gaining super powers? And the Zookeeper with an elephant which never... well, I won't spoil it. This episode also contains the best theme song ever - "Winners don't do drugs!".

Highly recommended

malfunctioning_eddie gave 5 points
31.01.2004

#173 by perpetra
gold pure gold it is fantastic how the writers come up with this stuff i love the part were they try to steal the gemerald with no powers

if i ever need moral guidence i'll turn to bender

oh and i like " leela forgive us. especially your farther who told thank you very much morris" lovin it

perpetra gave 5 points
02.02.2004

#174 by Zap
I couldn't stop laughing at the swedish pikea robot... Gotta love the accent!

Zap gave 5 points
08.02.2004

#175 by John P
Superpowers, ace theme song, the mayors reacion to Bender 'my liege' all fantastic but the zoo keepers animals = fantastic
an elephant that never forgets... to kill!!

The other plus was the fact the episode ended with the Zoo Keeper actually getting the diamond.

John P gave 5 points
11.02.2004

#176 by Martrex
I thought that this was a good episode, it was cirtainly better than some of the zoidberg heavy episodes.

And if any of you are interested, the alien language on the back of the miracle cream tube says:

Keep out of reach of children under the age of five hundred. For best results sacrifice a small mammal xanroc*, then apply evenly to the interior of eyeball. Should you like to sell Dr. Flimflam products contact a representative at a covered wagon near you.

*(I am not entirely sure whether Xanroc is correct)

Martrex gave 4 points
14.02.2004

#177 by sam
I think this is the best ever episode because it's filled with hilarious jokes and the catchy theme song for the new justice team. My favourite bit has to be when the pi-kea robot said "enjoy your affordable Swedish crap!" then his wheel and his shelf falls off. If you haven't seen this episode then you haven't lived!

sam gave 5 points
17.02.2004

#178 by Jickle
Masterpiece. Deserves a higher average.

Jickle gave 5 points
20.02.2004

#179 by A
LOVED it. Great ep with heaps of great one-liners!

A gave 5 points
21.02.2004

#180 by Lazlow
I think it was good i have got a list here of the best episodes of futurama ever this is just my view anyway. First of all i like to say that ot was hard to make this list because out of the 72 episode's i like 70 which i would give no less than 4. i hated a leela of her own and bend her they were both bad.

Most of the best eps ever were from season1 i reckon

5)war is the h word
4)hell is other robots
3)teenage mutant leela hurdles
2)Rswell that ends well
1) Fry and the slurm Factory

Lazlow gave 5 points
13.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.