Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#171 by Mr. Fantastic
Unlike everyone else, I like the episodes w/ the kids. But that's not even what's great about this show. The TV execs were great. The progress indicator on the wav file was a really nice touch. A nice rip on FOX and American TV in general. Rating 4.

Mr. Fantastic gave 4 points
25.08.2003

#172 by metallirock
This is the only episode I had to turn off because it sucked so bad. I saw this horrible piece of crap and had to miss the finaly. Life will suck without Futurama!!!! Screw you Fox!!!!! I hate YOU!!!!!!

metallirock gave 1 point
26.08.2003

#173 by Hausente
Great Ep! I loved Bender´s coma scene "Could have been British and in a coma" And maybe get an Oscar like the English patient? Lots of funny gags, though the kids get on your nerves. (So why not follow Bender´s advice?!?)
GOÒDBYE FUTURAMA!!! I`LL MISS YOU

Hausente gave 5 points
26.08.2003

#174 by alice
I've only read the transcript, but it made me laugh SO many times!

How dare it get just 79%??

alice gave 5 points
28.08.2003

#175 by Wurzelgnom
Perhaps the best episode of season 5 right after 516!

Wurzelgnom gave 5 points
29.08.2003

#176 by Rich
Very dissappointing episode. Bender is obviously not a good role model but we already new that! There was practically no story development here, just a bunch of jokes put together in a totally forgettable episode. There are many, many outstanding episodes but not this one. A great futurama episode has good story development (involving the whole series), subplots which come together at the end (a la 300 big boys), and finally good satirical Science fiction! This episode had none of that.

Just like "That's lobstertainment" I think both of these episodes were so undistinguished that they could have easily been transposed to Simpson's episodes.

Thank goodness this is the exception!! Only these two episodes have given my that kind of reaction! Futurama rules!

ALL HAIL HYPNO TOAD!!!!

Rich gave 2 points
02.09.2003

#177 by Brian
Wonderful episode.

Brian gave 4 points
03.09.2003

#178 by tser
I LOVE HYPNOTOAD. I love how they threw him in there. I was begining to miss that toad.

tser gave 5 points
05.09.2003

#179 by Lord Mofo
Kicken'

Lord Mofo gave 5 points
06.09.2003

#180 by Rozq
I love that episode :)

Rozq gave 5 points
28.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.