Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#171 by Gonedil
For those that want to know the song at the end is sung by.....

Connie Francis - "I will wait for you"

This is definantly one of the best episodes yet :)

Gonedil gave 5 points
04.12.2002

#172 by Dumpster
Look, get a grip! See the problems! We are, as a nation, suckers for this stuff. We love the whole human interest angle, but this was NOT deep! This was NOT innovative! It's like a great USA prediliction for mindless accepting of shallow, populist emotionalism! I've been here before, but let me reiterate; I am THE Futurama fan, I know and love it like I have never loved anything on TV before, including The Simpsons, Red Dwarf (the Brit cult show- watch it!) and anything else in that vein. It's generally brilliant, it's emotional, it's touching, hilarious and it is the best show we have ever created. BUT, they are letting us down. This was not what i have come to know and love, this is not the mature Groening project, this is really, really not good enough! For God's Sake, all of you who feel as I do about this show, we must do something. We must resurrect Futurama, and not as an extended out-take series! Futurama is everything television should be; it is brilliant, but it is dying through this sub-standard series of populism-pandering lack of inspiration. We MUST fight back! Stop Fox. stop pur creativity-stifling super-networks. They will bring us nothing but 'reality' TV, the world's most dangerous Whateverthefuck, endless Trek re-runs, Family Guy stlye shameless clones. Public TV may be gasping for breath, but innovation is still possible, if rare. Fight back, defend our intellligence, defend our right to not be dumded-down! I urge you, I implore you, fight the cancellation with every nuance of individuality that remains in your Seinfeld-shrivelled soul! SAVE FUTURAMA- the executives will not, so you- so WE- must!

Dumpster gave 3 points
05.12.2002

#173 by vectorpup
#173 almost made me change my rating...ok, so it's not my favorite episode anymore, but let me reconsider my opinion....

Although not as deep as a lot of reviewers seem to think, an episode creating such varied emotional responses from so many people (and a record number of reviews, correct?) must have made an impact. I realize that the creative team at Futurama has willfully manipulated my emotions, and I applaud them for the effects of their art. To further combat the negative reviews, I would argue that producing a variety of emotional responses, though not common in comedies, is impressive for any creative medium, let alone television. This versatility is the very reason I like my favorite shows, the reason I prefer Futurama to The Simpsons. I like to laugh *and* cry, and if this episode elicited both, doesn't that fulfill some desire of mine?

However, I can see that some people who have written here are indeed suckers ("I have a pet dog so I cried when the dog died", etc.) and I have as much admiration for those people as I have for those who said "I hate being sad so this episode sucked." In conclusion, I think there is value in an emotional response to TV like this, as long as you realize where the response is coming from.

On another note, I was confused by reviews saying how Fry made the wrong decision. Though he was wrong about Seymour forgetting about him, Fry’s decision renewed his friendship with Bender, whereas cloning Seymour would probably leave Fry, as well as the original Seymour, unfulfilled. Remember, a clone is not the same as the original dog, so the damage is done for the real Seymour. The permanence of that damage is the “emotional punch” everyone’s been referring to. That sense of accidental and unavoidable loss is why this episode was so sad...and so good.

(but thanks for the challenge, Dumpster...^_^)

vectorpup gave 5 points
05.12.2002

#174 by Robin
Wow, what an episode. The last saison was average, but this episode was really good. The jokes were just magnificant. Saymour in the restaurant, Bender's robodoll, the lady in the museum,... all so damn good!

Robin gave 5 points
05.12.2002

#175 by Sean
I laughed, I cried, I hugged my dog.
Bravo! This is TV at it's best. FOX are you listening? Are you seeing the response? I'm sure FOX spies are watching these boards. Futurama deserves better treatment. Give it the 8:00 timeslot and stick King of the Hill in the Pre-Emption Hour of 7:00!

Long Live Futurama!

Sean gave 5 points
05.12.2002

#176 by Otis P Jivefunk
A lot of people think this is the most emotional Futurama episode ever, but I put it second behind 'Luck of the Fryrish. It's still an excellent episode, had some wacky stuff in it like Benders laser show which it could have done without, but one the whole it was class. I loved the way it repeated scenes from 'Space Pilot 3000', and added to them, while taking away scenes that weren't needed for this plot. And the twist with Frys shadow will be interesting to find out in 'The Why of Fry'. Professor Farnsworth was really great in this episode too, and it was nice to see Cubert. I guess really I'd rate this a 4.5 because it isn't perfect, but it comes close.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
07.12.2002

#177 by kmad
Watching this episode made me cry for the first time in two years.. I could have held it in but I didn't want to...I just love dogs

kmad gave 5 points
08.12.2002

#178 by Jon
It was brilliant. The jokes were absolutely dead-on. And this is the first time I got mad at Bender when he threw the dog into the lava (though I knew it would eventually happen). I enjoyed also the randomness of the scantily-dressed Leela (especially when she was about to jump in!)

But I did not find it that emotional, and I'm really surprised so many people did. Luck of Fryish was definitely better, though not as funny.

Jon gave 5 points
08.12.2002

#179 by Wuff
Too pathetic for my taste, a good ole american tear-jerker.

Wuff gave 2 points
08.12.2002

#180 by zaphod¦
Bravo!

zaphod¦ gave 5 points
08.12.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.