Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#171 by cosmic F
nice solid episode, fry trying to eat the pineapple on the cord was funny... as were some of the one liners.

"wait... I'm trying to pick it up but it weighs as much as a thousand suns"

Leelas infatuation with chaz was funny but chaz was a lame-o who thought he was somebody

cosmic F gave 5 points
22.04.2003

#172 by Sarah
I loved this episode. I think I squealed at the end. Not louder than my friend John though. :) Sometimes, I too fear the Niblonians are cute. And Scootie Puff Jr. does indeed suck.

Sarah gave 5 points
23.04.2003

#173 by BUTTHEAD
It's just Awesome!

BUTTHEAD gave 5 points
23.04.2003

#174 by marchu
Great episode!

It'd nice as the final chapter, as someone said before...

marchu gave 5 points
24.04.2003

#175 by futurama_fan_UK
great episode but im writting to tell you to watch the 1st episode of fututurama and get to the point about a second before Fry falls off his chair you can see a shadow of Nibler under the chair fry is sitting on. keep looking for it if you listen to the dvd comentry it will also show you when the shadow of Nibler appears.
any way I gave this episode a five because all the episode are solid gold.

futurama_fan_UK gave 5 points
24.04.2003

#176 by TheFury
Great episode, I didnt notice the Nibbler shadow originally but just checked now, and it's great how the writers planned it from the beginning. A very well deserved 5!!

TheFury gave 5 points
24.04.2003

#177 by Homer's Revenge
Loved it.

Homer's Revenge gave 5 points
26.04.2003

#178 by the duffguy
Great ending! 10/10

the duffguy gave 5 points
26.04.2003

#179 by Max F. Exter
Definitely one of the worse episodes of the series. Granted, I strongly disliked the first episode that involved the Nibblonians, so I'm unlikely to enjoy a sequel. There were a few good moments in it, particularly Leela's realization about Fry at the very end of the episode, and the Mayor's Assistant was great! (I've known people just like that)

BTW, wouldn't Fry have destroyed the universe had he stopped himself from getting frozen, ALA Anthology of Interest I? :)

What this episode needed was Al Gore's Vice-Presidential Action Rangers.

Cheers,

- ME -

Max F. Exter gave 2 points
26.04.2003

#180 by JUNO
it was cool kind of strange but worth watching again

JUNO gave 4 points
27.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.