Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Where No Fan Has Gone Before
First aired 04/21/02
Rank: 50/124
Reviews: 286
Rating: 84%

Fry is put on trial for his life for traveling to the forbidden planet of Omega 3 to retrieve all 79 episodes of "Star Trek", and he must defend the claim that human kind needs "Star Trek" to give them hope for the future.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]
#171 by Brett
I have enjoyed all of Futurama, well, most of it. This episode is my absolute favourite. It is probably because I love all things Trek as well. The writing is brilliant, there are enough 'fan service' moments to brighten my darker moments and it's a great legacy to both shows.

Brett gave 5 points
18.02.2004

#172 by Judith
This Trekker gives it a 5!


Judith gave 5 points
24.02.2004

#173 by MuBsTaR
fan-BLOODY-tastic

MuBsTaR gave 5 points
28.02.2004

#174 by HypnoToad
Can't wait for the volume 4 DVDs to land in America, this ep is one of the classics!

HypnoToad gave 5 points
13.03.2004

#175 by Reviewbot 2099
Could have been better, but still a great episode.

Duckman did a much funnier parody of Star Trek ("Where No Duckman Has Gone Before") before it too was cancelled by a mindless uncaring network.

Reviewbot 2099 gave 4 points
21.03.2004

#176 by Zac
Star Trek and Futurama. What Can I say? TV doesn't get much better than this

Zac gave 5 points
24.03.2004

#177 by Bender Rodriguez
Credit has to be given for re-uniting most of the cast of The Original Series.

Bender Rodriguez gave 5 points
16.04.2004

#178 by Aaron
My brother and I are 'trekkies.'Sorta. But anyway, on to the review. Now then, this episode would have to be top 3rd episode. The story is quite good. Some of these lines are my favorites!
William: Now, pull yourselves together! We're just being pawns in his little game of checker.

Leonard:All of us had to face our fears. Nichelle: Yeah, I kissed Shatner.

*On the game show* Leela: Who was the person who wanted to kill Kirk in Star Trek II? Shatner*jumps from his chair*: KHAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*in the flash back where 'trekkies' were thrown into a volcano* Soldier: He's dead, Jim. He's dead, Jim. He's dead, Jim.

HILARIOUS! This episode is one of the best. I'll give it 5!

Aaron gave 5 points
25.04.2004

#179 by Jickle
Never seen Star Trek, but it was so funny it doesn't matter. "My buzzer is broken... the trivia contest is over!"

Jickle gave 5 points
28.04.2004

#180 by Elliot Tomlinson
This is by far my Favourite episode (Possibly because I'm a Star trek fan as well as a Futurama fan. just suberb

Elliot Tomlinson gave 5 points
12.05.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.